We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Bernalillo(Bernalillo)
$52
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
436
52
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
52
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubjemez mountainsnavajo roomnew mexicobreakfast was deliciousgreat hikingcommon roomkoi pondother guestssliding doorbed and breakfastrelaxing stayrooms are comfortablebeautiful propertycanyon wallscommon areasfrittata
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 496 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice, friendly place with a great pool overlooking the cliffs across the river. Breakfast was very good, and staff was very accommodating. Wifi is weak, if that is important to you, but it's a very good B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billkutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came to the Jemez Spings area because we read they weren't getting the tourism they usually get because of fires near by and because of the smoke. The state park along river was closed but the road was open and we found the area to be smoke free and very peaceful. We found the Canyon Del Rio on trip advisor and saw their sign on the road coming in to town. Great place, nice people, really good breakfast, pool with view of canyon wall, hot tub and sauna.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Pick one to suit your needs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagna A, Owner at Canon del Rio Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you,
Keep spreading love and kindness.
We really are so glad you came to relax with us.
Best wishes
John & Dagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a find! The Canon del Rio Riverside Inn in Jemez Springs, NM offers quiet, comfortable accomodations in beautiful surroundings. The property is located on the banks of the Jemez River with well groomed paths that provide easy access to the river itself. Rooms are tastefully decorated and the great room is designed for casual relaxation. As if this is not enough the inn offers a range of spa services and the gourmet breakfasts are a special treat each morning.

Room Tip: A stay in The Zuni Room will not disappoint.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilB115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Canon Del Rio, and highly recommend it! When we got there, we immediately took a swim in their beautiful pool with the most amazing view...then had some wine while relaxing in their hot tub. After just totally unwinding, we had a couples massage, which was awesome! The next morning, we were treated to an delicous breakfast, and great company. Then hung out by the river while we read our books...my only complaint is we only stayed one night, I wish we would have booked the whole weekend. I already can't wait to go back, it's the perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Canon del Rio was incredible! Everything was so beautiful and peaceful. Breakfast was the best I ever had. They asked if I had any food allergies and I said I was gluten intolerant. She made the yummiest gluten free breakfast. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendaprudential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews