We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
461
52
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
52
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubjemez mountainsnavajo roomnew mexicobreakfast was deliciousother guestskoi pondbed and breakfastrelaxing stayrooms are comfortableb and bbeautiful propertycanyon wallscommon areasquicheeach morningkiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 521 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I've been bugging my wife about building a vacation rental home in NM for years. After staying at Canon del Rio, I have finally shelved that idea (just as long as I can visit this wonderfully relaxing inn whenever I choose). Gracious and interesting hosts, best breakfast ever, wonderful hot stone massage, meditative river running through, fantastic star (and of course UFO) gazing and quick access to hiking trails and hot springs of the stunning Jemez National Forest. Plus they are a short drive away from the Jemez Pueblo, known for amazing ritualistic dancing (displayed on their Feast Days).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The massage therapists were very good. The breakfast was superb. The owners made us feel at home. Jemez is a small village with not much going on. If you like quiet and relax, its great.

Room Tip: rooms are not huge. We had a king bed. All rooms open to an open square with a small fish pond. You can meander the short trails but if you are looking for long walks and exercise, you need to travel. On a Monday night, you have 1 choice in a restuarant
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

From the minute you walk in the door, you feel like you've come "home". The attention to detail is amazing and the views of the cliffs are beyond belief. Best of all are the grounds where you can walk down to and sit by the river. If you're looking for a very peaceful place to ground, this is the one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2TravelNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We did another yoga weekend there and it was wonderful.
The best food in New Mexcio
Everyone had a great time. So close to Albuquerque and such a differnt vibe.
Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Pros: Clean, WONDERFUL breakfast (and they accommodated a vegan), friendly and helpful service, eating breakfast with other travelers (family style), one of the starriest skies I've ever seen (which you can view from their backyard), great water pressure in the shower, a beautiful great room with access to teas/kitchenware/etc. as needed, a pool and spa (though I didn't have time to try them)
Cons: Very thin walls, rooms a bit small, a long way to travel from other spots, not much to do in town.

If I had to do it all over again, I would have spent two days here (instead of one) and just spent one of those days at the pool and the spa.

Room Tip: I think they all seemed to be fairly equal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammyjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews