We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
466
52
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
466
52
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub jemez mountains navajo room new mexico breakfast was delicious other guests koi pond bed and breakfast relaxing stay rooms are comfortable b and b beautiful property canyon walls common areas frittata each morning kiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 528 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Pros: Clean, WONDERFUL breakfast (and they accommodated a vegan), friendly and helpful service, eating breakfast with other travelers (family style), one of the starriest skies I've ever seen (which you can view from their backyard), great water pressure in the shower, a beautiful great room with access to teas/kitchenware/etc. as needed, a pool and spa (though I didn't have time to try them)
Cons: Very thin walls, rooms a bit small, a long way to travel from other spots, not much to do in town.

If I had to do it all over again, I would have spent two days here (instead of one) and just spent one of those days at the pool and the spa.

Room Tip: I think they all seemed to be fairly equal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammyjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Loved this quaint, rustic retreat and spa. Being on the river was great and the red rocks of Jemez are just beautiful. The artwork at the Inn is abundant and the decor keeps you looking each time you walk through the inn. A great getaway. And get the massages and use the spa and sauna. Worth the price and then some. Small rooms but cozy. And the host and the breakfasts were great! Excellant breakfasts. Makes you feel very comfortable and at home. Jemez Spring is sleepy but cute. Visit the Shangralai studio and gifts for a real treat just So. a few miles. Hope to go again.

Room Tip: Like the apache room; kings bed worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiritpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I chose this place sight-unseen from photos and descriptions on the internet. The property is beautiful and easy to find. The staff was fantastic and I felt immediately at home. The atmosphere is peaceful, relaxed, and welcoming. Breakfast was also fantastic, with Dagna making some of the best eggs I have ever eaten and pancakes that were light yet filling at the same time. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me, and I can't wait until I stay here again.

Room Tip: I chose the Navajo room and I loved it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Pros:
Beautiful grounds, lovely courtyard, walking paths along the river - there's also a pool and hot tub which we didn't use.
Fabulous breakfast with two egg dishes, hash browns, fruit, pancakes, sausage & bacon.
Great spa treatments!
Cons:
Rooms are very small! There's no bedside table on one side on the bed (no room for it) and the light comes through the from where the curtains end and the sliding glass door - right into the face of the person sleeping on that side of the bed. We brought wine, bread and cheese to have in our rooom after our spa treatments and had to set everything on the bed.
You can hear everything through the walls/doors of the rooms! You hear people walking by in the hallway or walking through the courtyard (all the rooms open onto the courtyard), people in the room next to you, people talking or moving about in the great room/dining room-everything!
Breakfast is served at 9am only - would prefer if there was a range of time when breakfast was available-although it was wonderful. The innkeepers do not make coffee for guests to have earlier in the morning but give you instructions for making it yourself.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AMdsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Everything was perfect----Breakfast was amazing, rooms were beautiful, art everywhere, cozy, comfy, delightful!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank HikeandBike45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews