We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
461
52
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
52
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubjemez mountainsnavajo roomnew mexicobreakfast was deliciousother guestskoi pondbed and breakfastrelaxing stayrooms are comfortableb and bbeautiful propertycanyon wallscommon areasfrittataeach morningkiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 521 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2011

My 21-year-old daughter and I had a lovely one-night stay at this small inn. The b & b is beautifully kept up, including the lovely grounds. Rooms are small but with elegant southwestern touches--tiles, sculptures, etc. The co-owner took excellent care of us. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub (free) and the day spa services (extra, but there is no pressure to use them). The swimming pool wasn't yet open for the season. Scenery is magnificent. The facility has a very comprehensive notebook describing nearby attractions and places to eat. We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

wow what a great weekend stay... the package was the best price and best stay i have had.... Breakfast is to die for...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratbag34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Wonderful spa treatments, polite staff, beautiful location, very few rooms which made the stay private and quiet, hot tub and pool are open 24/7, good homemade breakfast. Can't wait to book next years stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbishop2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a recent quick getaway. The environment was wonderful for a (cold) winter night, with both radiant heat in our room and a crackling fire in the entryway. There's a TV with satellite in the common area; we watched some of the Oscars and then retired to our room to watch a DVD from their library (a bit light on romantic comedies but we found something nice). We capped off the night with a dip in the hot tub by ourselves. In the morning, the chef (and co-owner!) made us an awesome, giant breakfast, with both vegetarian and meaty items. She gave us recommendations for visiting local hot springs using a map she drew herself, and even gave us---for free---towels to use that we didn't have to return.

After having such a great experience, I re-read the few negative reviews here to try to figure out how people could have had a bad time. Half of them seem to complain just that they saw a child (OK, maybe I'd be unhappy too if a little kid peed on me or something, but just existing?) Someone else complained about not being able to check in whenever they wanted after not making a reservation. Hmmm...

Anyway, ignore the bad reviews---this place is great.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank solbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Positives: Great location in the mountains, covered hot tub, great friendly service and clean facilities, best massages we ever received! Food was excellent in quality and quantity.

Negatives: Bed was very hard, hot tub was a bit hot (although they adjusted the temperature upon request).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geno68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews