We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Bernalillo(Bernalillo)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rio Rancho)
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
102
7
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
7
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubtall pinesbreakfast burritoresident dogvalles calderadishes and utensilsgas grillprivate deckfire pitfall colorsnew mexicooatmealbandelier national monumentnext morningkitchen areasanta feknotty pine
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I spent one night here and had a lovely time. It was easy to make a reservation the same week I stayed. The owner was friendly and welcoming and cooked up some good breakfast burritos, along with offering other continental breakfast options. It was enjoyable eating breakfast with the other guests in the main house. The wooden interior of the room was beautiful and I definitely took advantage of the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. It's not far from the village of Jemez Springs but it feels like you're a world away from the bustling town. There are hammocks around the property and the resident dog was a happy addition. The price was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again the next time I take an overnight getaway from Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quietjudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth B, General Manager at Elk Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Quietjudger, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B! We Hope to see you back soon. If we can help make your next stay even more special, please don't hesitate to call us!
Terry, Garth & Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The owner of the lodge is beyond nice. He is also a wealth of information on the surrounding area. He also tells you "you won't need anything" and it was true. He supplied firewood, a grill and cookingware, and so much more. If you're looking for a romantic get-away, look no further. Also, say hello to his very-affectionate, very-large dog, Cody.

Room Tip: Country Lace is a good value and is still a decent size for 2. The Royal Aspen was DEFINITELY the nicest if you can afford it. All rooms have a grill nearby and either a Jacuzzi-tub or hot-tub.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth B, General Manager at Elk Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a "thumbs up"! We try very hard to help our guest become returning "friends". We would be honored to have you plan another stay with us in the future. Thanks again from all the staff at Elk Mountain Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have stayed at most of the B&B's in the Jemez area. This offers the most room, privacy and amenities for the money. We stay in Jemez at least once a year and this is our new favorite. Beautiful cabins, friendly staff, privacy. Best value for couples getaway or families.

Room Tip: Royal Aspen is wonderful. Enjoyed the pellet stove and radiant floor heat. Jet tub and waterfall shower are nice touches for a romantic weekend...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarthBascom, Owner at Elk Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you for your review! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Not what we had expected, but the welcome by Terry and his charming dog, as well as the big quirkily designed room and huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub for two, made up for the harrowing drive at night in the snow. Slept well. Arose to sparkling snow on the mountains, the cars, the porch. Delightful company at breakfast with delicious coffee that the 'famous' breakfast burritos. Will come back again. It's casual, it's probably not for everyone, but we definitely liked it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Internettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarthBascom, Owner at Elk Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back someday! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We really enjoyed the room it was an open floor plan log cabin with a heated floor,fireplace, rock waterfall in the shower, jacuzi tub , satellite tv. They offer a nice continental breakfast with hot coffee plus a delious typically New Mexican freshly made green chili, egg, sausage and cheese breakfast burrito plus Orange juice and fruit . We loved the people loving silly dog to play with.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarthBascom, Owner at Elk Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews