We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stop for good coffee and fresh baked goods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Highway 4 Coffee

Highway 4 Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chimayo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great stop for good coffee and fresh baked goods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

In general, there are VERY few good options for decent food in Jemez Springs, NM. All of the restaurants (and there aren't many) serve virtually nothing but pre-packaged, institutional-type foods. Nothing seems to be made fresh or from scratch, with the exception of Highway 4 Coffee. Their baked goods were tasty and fresh. The coffee was good. It is my understanding that they will soon be serving lunch and dinners on a somewhat limited basis, so call ahead before you plan on having an actual meal (vs. coffee, baked goods and snacks). We will be back and we look forward to trying the meal options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnchantedNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    38
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent coffee and quiche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

small cozy coffee shop with free wi-fi, coffee even a coffee snob, like me, will love and delicious food - all reasonably priced. stop in on your way back to albuquerque after a trip to the jemez. it closes at 3pm, I believe, so don't be late.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Feather Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Christmas eve breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great food with a limited breakfast menu but nice selection. We had a quich with croissant, which was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank harleyfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A gem of a cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great coffee, tea, pastries and comfortable place to hang out - free wifi. Don't pass by without stopping in. Loved that the menu included steel cut oatmeal as well as croissants! We'll try to go back to have lunch - or dinner on a Saturday night (only night that dinner is offered.)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE Place to Eat in Jemez Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the only place to eat tasty food in Jemez Springs, especially if you're into consuming carbs! A java/bakery/sandwich shop, there's generally a lot of mouthwatering pastries and foods to delight your palate - unless you arrive too late to sample the full offerings. I prefer the selection of nice teas to the coffee (which to me is just okay). This is the Peyton Place, too - the central spot in JS to mingle with the friendly, welcoming locals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highway 4 Coffee also viewed

 
Jemez Springs, NM
 

Been to Highway 4 Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing