We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hot Springs”

Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Jemez Hot Springs, Home of The Giggling Springs is located at the site of the earliest Bath House in the Jemez Springs area. Before that, the mineral water was used by the Native Americans of the area. Our water comes from deep beneath the Valles Caldera (ancient volcano) up the mountain. The four pools contain an ancient sea water abundant with a relaxing and therapeutic blend of minerals such as calcium, magnesium, potassium, iron, silica, sodium and more. The source is 142 degrees F, but the pools are kept at a comfortable 102-104 degrees. The water is natural, and no chlorine or chemicals are added. We use ultraviolet light, ionizers and an oxygen inversions system to disinfect the water, and they are flow-through pools, so the water changes out regularly. Swim suits are required, children 14 and over are welcome, and for the comfort of our guests. Reservations are not required.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent experience at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, beautiful place to spend the weekend, relaxing and pampering yourself, owners make you feel welcome and at home, defenitelity we are going to comeback.

1  Thank Carmenza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thanks a bunch for taking time to write this review! And mostly, thank you for coming and enjoying our place--we look forward to seeing you here regularly! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Giggling is the place I go to feel 'safe'.. Time stands still when i'm in the healing waters. It may sound corny repeating this familiar expression but Giggling Springs has helped me 'find myself'. The hospitality of the owners is outstanding. The surroundings are quiet, peaceful, and the most beautiful thing you can look at while soaking. The pool is walking distance from the village but totally, totally secluded from the going's on. It's amazing. It's worth the drive, the flight, whatever means of transportation you take to get here.. it's worth it!! I give Giggling Springs twenty million "Stars" (!).

Thank karad910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

You are so sweet! We hope you "find yourself" here more often! haha! Thank you for writing this very nice review and we look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent a lovely afternoon at Giggling Springs. It was relaxing & rejuvenating to be in such an awesome hot springs in the beautiful mountains. The staff were warm and friendly and the place was overall absolutely spectacular! Just wish we lived closer so we could visit more often.

Thank flaco_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

We wish you lived closer so you could come more often, too! Thank you for the nice review and we do hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to arrive at a time when we had the entire pool to ourselves. The surroundings and the view complement the hot springs pool experience. Nothing sophisticated here. Want more heat - just flip a little wooden sign over and the owner diverts more hot water into the pool. A drink? - raise a little wooden flag and the owner takes care of it.

The pool is partially covered by a canvas fly which provides some respite from the midday sun.

Thank Fred831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

It was really nice meeting you two, we're glad you came! And thank you so much for taking the time to write down your kind words here, it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Giggling Spring was an amazing experience. For $35, you have two hours on the property to use the hot springs pool, change and shower. Weather and water conditions permitting, you also have access to the river. The owner was very gracious and informative about the history of the property and area, and she makes great smoothies that she brings out to you in the pool. The property is very private, very clean, and a maximum of 8 people are allowed in the pool at once (this ensures everyone has space and can relax comfortable). I visited from 5-7pm in August, and had great views of the sun setting over the mountains. This was one of the highlights of my trip and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Santa Fe area. (It takes 1.5 hours to get to Giggling Spring from Santa Fe, but the drive is definitely worth it - not only are the hot springs amazing, but the drive is scenic and beautiful. You will pass through Bandelier National Forest and you will get to see an ancient volcano. Bring your camera!)

Thank MABoeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

It was wonderful having you here! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review for us. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs also viewed

 

Been to Jemez Hot Springs: Home of The Giggling Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing