We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”

Cattle Baron Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Hobbs
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Dependable well cooked steaks Clean. Great Salad Bar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    26
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigsburg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cold food, slow service and vacuum cleaners”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The prime rib of my wife was when delivered to the table. When asking the waitress if this is meant to be like this she replied "I don't know, but I can call the manager if you wish". What kind of training is this, if the waiters don't eve know the answers to such basic questions?
A little later, while our waitress was prepairing the silver ware for tomorrow instead od bringing the cheque, the other ladies where chasing the guests with vacuum cleaners. Very cosy atmosphere!
The second trial with the prime rib was finally soft and warm. The Club Steak was OK but could have been much smoother.
All in all an OK place (definitely not more) but we have had much better restaurants elsewhwere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Great place! Full salad bar n best steak in town. Customer service was awesome!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I love the lounge, might help my wife works there,but I also love the ambiance created with the wood surfaces and darker lighting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank thomas o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobbs
1 review
“cold food, lazy server”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Good salad bar, but our food was cold when delivered to the stable and the server had to be hunted down to get someone to address the issue, probably wont go back

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle Baron Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cattle Baron Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing