We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurie Woods and Staff Goes the extra Mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hobbs New Mexico Hotel
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My son was on a month long business trip and staying at Sleep Inn,Hobbs , New Mexico durning his birthday. Laurie went out on her own time and bought Kevin a birthday cake and made up a big Birthday Basket. Her and the staff give Kevin a great birthday ceberation , He called us up that night and told us how supprised and gratefully he was for his "Supprise Birthday Party" It made his trip a little easier. Thanks to all the hard working staff at Sleep Inn & Suites, Hobbs, New Mexico . Mike Wegrzynowicz

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Hobbs New Mexico Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and was very happy with this hotel. I had to return to Hobbs on business and stayed again. I was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were exceptionally clean, as they were the last time. The breakfast was very good. You certainly get more than expected. It's not the run of the mill "free breakfast" that you get at most hotel chains. I have stayed at other hotels in Hobbs and the friendliness is definitely not up to par with the Sleep Inn & Suites (even at the more expensive ones). It's nice to see a happy, smiling face when you walk in the door. Can't say that about a lot of the hotels in Hobbs. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly to book. They know more about the hotel and can answer your questions about the...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravelalot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great hotel for business travel. I have stayed here for multiple weeks at a time and the staff has been very helpful! Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My stay at the Sleep Inn has been wonderful! Everyone from the manager down has been very professional, courteous, and helpful during my stay. The rooms and amenities are first rate! Very clean and safe place to stay. I would recommend to everyone to check it out.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel is great!! Clean rooms, great breakfast, and helpful staff!!

Room Tip: Book ahead
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel now multiple times for work. The length of stays has varied from one night to multiple weeks. I have also stayed at other hotels in Hobbs and can say that the Sleep Inn is easily one of the best. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the general manager is always helpful with any issues that arise. The hotel is is well kept up and the rooms have always been clean. The work out area provides a great way to relieve work related stress and the breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenW335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our entire company is staying here for months on end and the hotel has made an extended work trip much more enjoyable! Laurie, the manager, has gone out of her way to help us with every need. I would highly reccommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paige w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobbs hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobbs
Comfort Suites Hobbs
#5 of 24 in Hobbs
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hobbs
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Hobbs
WoodSpring Suites Hobbs
#15 of 24 in Hobbs
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Hobbs
4.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.8 mi away
Zia Park Hotel
Zia Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Hobbs
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hobbs New Mexico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hobbs New Mexico Hotel

Address: 4630 N Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240-1090
Location: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Price Range: $83 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hobbs New Mexico Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites in Hobbs, NM now offers Complimentary Evening Hospitality to our Valued guests Monday - Thursday from 5pm-7pm. Our Gold Award Sleep Inn & Suites has just completed the new Design to Dream renovations. We offer a full hot breakfast with bacon, sausage skillet and sausage patties on a rotating basis, scrambled eggs, hot waffles and a variety of breads and pastries. We are located close to Black & Gold Casino and Zia Park Racetrack, Lea County Event Center, Lea Regional hospital and NMJC and College of the Southwest. We welcome tour groups. Pets are also welcome here with a fee. We have private jacuzzi rooms. We have an indoor heated pool and spa. Fitness center is also on the premises. For our guests on Business, we have a business center with 3 workstations and a meeting room available for hosting meetings or events. Come and stay with us in our spacious and clean rooms. Enjoy great rates, service and people. Try us out and you'll keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hobbs New Mexico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing