We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Hobbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Best Hotel around Hobbs, the staffs is very friendly, helpful, and professional. They treat everyone at home. After coming home from a long day at work bed felt so comfortable and it's always clean and smell good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for choosing us and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us.

Thank you. Lorrie, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is one of the convienently located hotels in Hobbs for business travel. Its a typical Fairfield, where this one looks like the ones in Chicago, Orlando and anywhere else. The staff is friendly and helpful. There will be a lot of oil field workers.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the Applebees next door.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we will always do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you so much for your review of our property. Hope to see you again soon.

Lorrie Tramell, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while at a rodeo in Lovington. Easy to get to, many choices to eat very close by, clean hotel, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. Best place to stay while in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites!! We know you have many choices when you are looking for somewhere to stay,,, so glad you chose us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely staff and a great stay. We upgraded to a suite for an extra $15 and it was spacious with a most comfortable bed and nice sheets. 2 free bottles of water in the room. Nice and quiet nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent, with a great array of different foods. Fresh blueberries was a delicious touch, pot of Oatmeal with condiments, boiled eggs, yoghurts, 2 different fruits in 100% juice, omelets, pancakes and an assortment of bagels, toasts etc. Coffee, tea, juices. Server was very friendly. Every staff member we passed had a smile. There are many restaurants close by. We were most impressed by the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: We had a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you so very much for the nice words regarding our hotel and staff. I am so glad you stayed with us and that you enjoyed yourself. I hope that in the future if you visit Hobbs you will again stay with us.

Lorrie, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

by entering the hotel we were welcomed by fresh, nice colours and a friendly receptionist. our room with 2queens was larger than expected and appeared like new. room was equipped with a large flat screen tv, microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. the bathroom was large and everything was spotless. this place must be brandnew. the lobby was inviting with free newspapers and 2computers in the business corner. lobby opens to the bright and colourful breakfast area where we found fruit and a fancy popcorn maker in the afternoon. the breakfast was awesome offering jimmy dean sandwiches, activia yoghurt, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, toast and more. the outdoor pool was very clean and refreshing. we easily spent 3hours here. everything was top notch except the elevators, which were extremely slow with some waiting time now and then. the applebees next door made our stay complete. they give 10percent discount with your room key :-) overall a really nice surprise. it can't be much better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites as your home away from home. We try very hard to make each of our guests feel as comfortable as can be while away from their home and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Thanks,

Lorrie Tramell, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to Hobbs because we actually have family there in town and will probably be visiting more often. We checked in to the Fairfield because my husband is a Marriott rewards customer. We explained at check in that we wanted to pay cash that evening for the room we would be using that night and not the credit card we used to hold the room. We explained to them that my husband uses the credit card for travel and will need it come Monday morning. The manager asked to see the card, swiped the card, only once, and changed the incidentals hold to $50, giving my husbands card more usage room for travel. They explained to us that if we wanted to pay cash that evening it would be a $250, cash hold till we checked out in the morning. We opted to just pay cash in the morning. It was just my husband, my self, and our 14 year old son. We checked out the next morning and paid cash. Well, upon arriving home my husband checked his card to find out that another incidentals hold was placed on his card the morning we checked out. The card was only swiped once, the night we checked in. So now on his card it looks like he has one hold of $50 and another for $100 giving him very little to no room for travel today. Upon calling and trying to find out what happened, the manager still gave us no answer as to how or why there was 2 holds put on the card. Their, Fairfields,system shows no charges or holds, but because a second hold was put on his card without his knowledge now it is on his card as holds, till the bank system clears their end. So now, my husband will fly out, in the next few hours, with no room on his card because there is a $150 hold when we were told it would only be $50. I understand policies and procedures but the reason I write this review is warn people to check the card they used to make sure of what you are being charged. We, my family, are not the hooligans that were in the room next to us partying till late in the night. When you pull up my husbands Marriott rewards you can see he is a platinum member. I personally feel, this is an attack on the character of our family, by an extra $100 hold being placed on the card. If your wondering why my husband has no more room on his card, it is because this is a card he uses for business and just came off of a months long travel and is awaiting reimbursement from work.He thought, he would have at least the $100 to travel today. I'm not very old, maybe just old fashioned, but nowadays it seems like you can't do anything without a credit card, and if you don't have one or don't want to use one they treat you like a criminal, like your cash isn't good enough. You have to prepay or reserve everything with plastic. No one trusts anyone anymore and your words, the old fashioned honor system, means nothing. Yes, the staff was friendly, the night, clerk took care of the noise makers in the next room, the manager at check in was understanding of the need for only a $50 hold on the card, BUT somewhere along the way, someone thought that wasn't enough and felt they needed a larger insurance policy. PLUS... when we went to our room there was a half drank bottle of water on the complimentary free water tray! Gross! And there was no one at the desk when we went down to get a towel for the pool. $145 for one night is a lot to pay for average to poor service.

Room Tip: Check your room for cleanliness, check your credit cards for incidentals, speak up to make sure your...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momvisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice rooms at this hotel! The breakfast was great with friendly staff to greet you in the morning. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.

The TVs didn't work very well and I had issues turning them on & off - the front desk said "the cleaning crews must have messed with the TVs again" - I am not sure what that means, seemed more like a cheap TV that has to have the remote in the perfect spot to turn on.

Food sold at the front desk is old and stale.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tackbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Just wanted to say thank you very much for the input on our hotel, I try and keep up with these to see how we are doing. On the TV, I guess I need to explain alittle better to the front desk on how to respond, what they were trying to say is that if the TV wont come on, it might be an issue with the plug in the back of the TV. When housekeeping cleans and turns the TV, it sometimes comes loose. I have explained to them, have the TV on when cleaning to prevent this problem, or simply check the plug when they are done.
As far as the stale food at the front desk, I have asked them to make sure the dates are always good. If I would of known, I would of gladly replaced the item for you. Again, thank you very much. Lorrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobbs hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hobbs
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Hobbs
2.1 mi away
Zia Park Hotel
Zia Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Hobbs
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hobbs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs

Address: 1350 W Joe Harvey Blvd, Hobbs, NM 88240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hobbs
Price Range: $84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hobbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott Hobbs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs Hotel Hobbs
Hobbs Fairfield Inn
Hobbs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing