We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of 'haven'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D and D's Organic Haven
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2014

LOVED our time at DDOH. We needed a long weekend of R and R. Deb and Dan are amazing hosts and anticipated all our needs. The breakfast offerings were home style gourmet! The afternoon smoothie was delectable. We thought we'd read, rest, recoup but were happy that we did a couple of great hikes with our 2 dogs. D and D know this area intimately and we couldn't resist what they suggested. We loved our large room and proximity to the hot tub for the awesome starry nights. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 57 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were so very happy to find D & D's, a wonderful, convenient environment with vegetarian food.! We stayed in the master suite for a couple of nights while touring Gila Cliff Dwellings and the surrounding attractions. The accommodations were perfect for a couple. Deb is a very welcoming and hospitable hostess. She served us scrumptious vegetarian breakfasts daily from her organic gardens and pantry. The hot tub under the stars was a delightful way to relax after a day hiking and exploring the local mountains. A great experience overall!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I went to New Mexico to celebrate our 32nd anniversary gazing at incredible landscapes and soaking in a hot tub under starry evening skies. Our visit to D and D's organic haven was more than we dared hoped. The accommodations even included a lap cat and a celebratory bottle of red wine. We were immediately at home in a room that opened onto carefully manicured garden plots of fresh vegetables and herbs. Our visit coincided with unseasonable storms and flooding that nearly wiped away the neighboring town. Yet, we were still treated as if the owners' friends weren't being washed away overnight ... as if everything was perfect ... and so it was. Over breakfast with a few more unfortunate neighbors, we swapped stories of natural disasters while munching on some of the finest southwestern cuisine imaginable. Mentioning food .... well, the recommendation for local pizza was also first rate.

Room Tip: Every room was unique and truly charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Gila Wilderness for the past 20 years, and we were happy to find this place. We stayed in the lovely Large Master Suite, and found the Western decor a perfect setting for this area. It was very convenient and totally comfortable, two upholstered chairs, good natural lighting, a day bed for an extra guest, in a good sized room for relaxing.

The B & B is like a home away from home; the breakfast fritatta was filled with organic veggies from the garden, the homemade breads delicious.

We like to visit Santa Fe frequently: this is the perfect half-way stop to enjoy the natural environment of the area. The owners quickly make it clear that it's your choice: a place for lively conversation with Deb and Dan and other guests or a quiet spot to sit on one of the many patios and read or enjoy the scenery and wildlife.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had the great pleasure to visit during the August Perseid meteor shower and was treated to a spectacular night sky with horizon-to-horizon blazing fireballs while soaking in the garden hot tub.

Accommodations were top notch. This is an impressive homestead with a splendid organic garden and hosts that go the extra mile. Can't say enough about this special place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Deb and Den are running a perfect operation. Not sure if you could find better accommodation in the area.

Super accommodation, delicious food, indulging company (if so inclined)… what else could you ask for… B&B at it’s best.

Will visit again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Deb is a born host with unlimited local information and kindness. Enjoyed the room, the bath soaps, the incredible breakfast and Mocha. The farm & garden are the highlights. The fenced in back yard full of flowers, herbs, trees, hummingbirds and peace. Thank you Deb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D and D's Organic Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D and D's Organic Haven

Address: 13 Blue Heron Lane, Glenwood, NM 88039
Location: United States > New Mexico > Glenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood
Price Range: $70 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax on our beautiful property with awesome views of the Mogollon Mountains. We are a non-smoking and fragrance-free bed and breakfast. We are located in the San Fransisco River Valley in southwestern New Mexico, 60 miles north of Silver City, our gateway to the Gila Wilderness. Our home is built of strawbale and adobe construction, situated on four acres, with large organic gardens. All three rooms of the house have private access, ample porches, use of hot tub and sauna. Your stay includes a bountiful breakfast. Rates range from $70 for single to $125 for our Master Suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing