We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D and D's Organic Haven
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glenwood
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morenci Motel(Morenci)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
61
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb borganic gardenmaster suitehot tubmy wife and igila wildernesstop notchnew mexicosaladget awaygreat hikinglittle piece of heavenmilky wayperfect hostshome grownexplore the surrounding areatook advantage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 61 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We not only were superbly taken care of at this delightful accommodation, but our dog was given four star treatment and was allowed to stay every day in their fenced yard! Doggie treats and TLC spoiled her!! Dan prepared the hot tub for us every night and we had gorgeous views of the nighttime sky! The area is so interesting...the Gila National Monument is within a 1 1/2 hour drive and well worth a visit. Lots of hiking possiblities! Each morning we were given a hearty, healthy breakfast and our favorite (bold) cup of coffee! Extra treats were offered both morning and night! Deb and Dan are terrific B & B hosts!! I would highly recommend a visit!

Room Tip: The 2 bedrooms and bathroom are detached from the main house. I really liked the extra privacy that this provided. Bathroom was large, clean; bathrobes/beach towels for hot tub provided.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColoradoBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and didn't want to leave! You will experience the most amazing breakfasts here which are made with love from Deb's magnificent gardens and eggs from her hens! Deb was sure to inquire about our tastes so she could customize our breakfasts....and WOW....we were greeted each morning with frittatas, homemade muffins, banana breads, fresh fruit, and organic coffee! Dan prepped the hot tub for us every night - And both Dan and Deb were very informative - providing us with weather reports, a list of activities, and great conversation! This is a lovely retreat and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

They are situated between the Whitewater River Catwalk and the San Francisco Hot Springs, both easy hikes every visitor should make. There are 2 rooms available and the Dancer has a separate childs bed. Deb was away on a hike that weekend but Dan took good care of us. The hot tub was hot (over 104F) which is the way we like it. There isn't much available in this area so try to get into this place if you can. The bathroom is shared between the two rooms via an outside walkway.

Room Tip: The Dancer is probably a little better but no much difference.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My friend and I arrived road-weary — and left 48 hours later feeling revived, rested, and ready to resume our car trip through southwestern New Mexico. Deb and Dan were perfect hosts, providing not only a comfy, well-appointed room but gorgeous, healthy breakfasts; savory snacks; a soothing hot tub; spectacular views; intriguing birds; insider travel tips; and scintillating conversation. We stayed two days and longed for more. Deb and Dan clearly love where they live and what they do: and it shows in their attention to both the big picture and itty-bitty details. I heartily recommend their b-and-b to anyone eager for a soft landing on a journey through this dramatic corner of the Land of Enchantment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard_Mahler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I randomly heard about D&Ds from a stranger at a trailhead and just knew that we had to stay there! We drove to nearby D & Ds - just a couple turns off the main road - and were delighted that a room was available! Deb and Dan are wonderful - friendly, accommodating. Deb graciously made a salad to go with a pizza we had picked up in town and my husband said it was "the best salad he had ever had." And it was! Fresh just-picked veggies, homemade vinaigrette, and sensitivity to special food needs are Deb's special strengths. She goes over and above and clearly loves it. We are "foodies" and share Deb and Dan's interest in this topic.

The two rooms are darling and clean, with a little porch that overlooks their fabulous gardens and the distant hills - sunsets here are memorable. We enjoyed wine, hummingbird moths and wildlife and interesting conversations about how they built their home, how they developed their gardens and created this true haven in a desert. The hot tub at night is a miracle of stars and magic. We think that they are living the dream, though it may sometimes elude them as they work on their gardens and tend their hens, but this is a little piece of heaven and it is clear that they know it and love it.

After great breakfasts we would head out to explore and hike the fabulous Gila Wilderness and then look forward to returning to this true and aptly named haven. We added a couple extra nights and loved that they were available.

We have recommended this place to our children and plan on returning. Trips to the Gila Wilderness NEED to include a stay at D & Ds.

Room Tip: Two rooms are clean and darling. The bath is nearby and shared, but has some great local products such as goat milk soaps and it is meticulously clean and well furbished. Seriously, a great value and a great experience.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJJakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews