We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little sketchy?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little sketchy?”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

As you may hear in my reviews, third-party bidding sites are hit-and-miss. This is a good example. I was on my way back to Florida from a long road-trip out west, and as a result of poor planning I found myself looking for a hotel room at the last minute. I have certain expectations of a two-star hotel, and while this location would appear to check off all the boxes, some of these things are just on the surface. For example, the rear entrance to the parking lot requires that you walk through the [very wet and busy] pool area to get inside the hallway. Not very well thought-out...imagine having to haul your luggage through that.

The hotel definitely needs some updating and sprucing up. A good deep-cleaning wouldn't hurt either, and neither would some security. There were a couple of questionable characters hanging out on my floor. I'm not going to say that I would *not* recommend this hotel, but I would certainly recommend that you look around and consider spending an extra $20 or $30 to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    99
    102
    87
    85
See reviews for
154
122
39
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keams Canyon, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The check in staff was very friendly. When we got to the room, we were delighted at the two big beds and TV. We noticed that the carpet was not thoroughly clean and the table was broken and unstable. The WI-FI was not working with our Kindle Devices. The pillows were unforgiving, lumpy and hard. Breakfast was good. Only shampoo and bar-soap provided in room and the shampoo provided was open and was halfway gone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations, so we will look on the areas you are having slight issues with. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We reserved our room and paid ahead 10+ days prior to arrival. We had 6 people and was to get a 2 queen plus sofa bed. When we arrived, they were out of those rooms and had no cots left. We squeezed 3 kids in a queen bed, but my teenage son had to sleep on floor. They didn't even offer to refund some of the money or act like they cared about the screw up. Will never go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Miss Kim ,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you experienced during your stay with us. I will submit your feedback and concerns to our management. I assure you they will look into the matter carefully and verify what took place that you were not accommodated as per your reservation. Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously as we value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of maintenance and a good cleaning both indoors and out. The pictures I've included are a few examples. Filthy windows and curtains, it didn't look like they'd swept or cleaned up the back parking area in ages. I spilled a little water on the white tiles in the bathroom, grabbed some toilet paper to wipe it up and even that came up nasty.

Will not return.

I'll end with saying the young man who checked us in was both polite and professional.

Room Tip: look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasideArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello seasideArizona,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay. We appreciate your candid review about the quality of clean in your room and the parking area. I will accelerate your feedback for evaluation and trust that this will be addressed immediately. We value your business and your satisfaction always comes first in our priority. Thank you for taking note of of the good services of our front desk staff. We hope to have you again in the future and allow us to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
446 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
429 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Property: Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Address: 3010 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4648 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing