We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little sketchy?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed July 20, 2014

As you may hear in my reviews, third-party bidding sites are hit-and-miss. This is a good example. I was on my way back to Florida from a long road-trip out west, and as a result of poor planning I found myself looking for a hotel room at the last minute. I have certain expectations of a two-star hotel, and while this location would appear to check off all the boxes, some of these things are just on the surface. For example, the rear entrance to the parking lot requires that you walk through the [very wet and busy] pool area to get inside the hallway. Not very well thought-out...imagine having to haul your luggage through that.

The hotel definitely needs some updating and sprucing up. A good deep-cleaning wouldn't hurt either, and neither would some security. There were a couple of questionable characters hanging out on my floor. I'm not going to say that I would *not* recommend this hotel, but I would certainly recommend that you look around and consider spending an extra $20 or $30 to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The check in staff was very friendly. When we got to the room, we were delighted at the two big beds and TV. We noticed that the carpet was not thoroughly clean and the table was broken and unstable. The WI-FI was not working with our Kindle Devices. The pillows were unforgiving, lumpy and hard. Breakfast was good. Only shampoo and bar-soap provided in room and the shampoo provided was open and was halfway gone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations, so we will look on the areas you are having slight issues with. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We reserved our room and paid ahead 10+ days prior to arrival. We had 6 people and was to get a 2 queen plus sofa bed. When we arrived, they were out of those rooms and had no cots left. We squeezed 3 kids in a queen bed, but my teenage son had to sleep on floor. They didn't even offer to refund some of the money or act like they cared about the screw up. Will never go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hello Miss Kim ,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you experienced during your stay with us. I will submit your feedback and concerns to our management. I assure you they will look into the matter carefully and verify what took place that you were not accommodated as per your reservation. Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously as we value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of maintenance and a good cleaning both indoors and out. The pictures I've included are a few examples. Filthy windows and curtains, it didn't look like they'd swept or cleaned up the back parking area in ages. I spilled a little water on the white tiles in the bathroom, grabbed some toilet paper to wipe it up and even that came up nasty.

Will not return.

I'll end with saying the young man who checked us in was both polite and professional.

Room Tip: look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasideArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello seasideArizona,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay. We appreciate your candid review about the quality of clean in your room and the parking area. I will accelerate your feedback for evaluation and trust that this will be addressed immediately. We value your business and your satisfaction always comes first in our priority. Thank you for taking note of of the good services of our front desk staff. We hope to have you again in the future and allow us to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kemp W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
301 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
509 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Address: 3010 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4648 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing