We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I expected better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
greeley, CO
Level Contributor
391 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My biggest complaint is that the internet did not work in our room. It did work fine in the lobby.

The clerk checked us in efficiently. She signed up up for the rewards program. We used a coupon that you find in those magazines that list hotels. We found the magazine in a McDonald's in Holbrook, AZ. Our rate was $69. The couple checking in next to us paid about $109 (AAA rate).

The carpet was dirty, the bathroom marble floor tile was seriously cracked. I thought the bed was fine, but it was too hard for my wife. The final step and the top step of the landing was a different height, making it a tripping hazard. Breakfast was ok.

The hotel is one in a group that is a ways away from the train tracks. I didn't not hear the trains while I was sleeping, although I could hear them in the morning after I woke up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will use this input to better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance when traveling through again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    39
    24
    32
See reviews for
68
55
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reynoldsburg
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay overnight in Gallup on our way from AZ home to OH so chose this Quality Inn this time. As we checked out we were comped for our room due to an inconvenience with the hot water. Thank you, Kym, for your generosity. We will be staying here again due to the true hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We will see you on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We swore we would never stay in Gallup, New Mexico again because of the train noise and then we found this Quality Inn on the other side of the highway. We stayed both coming and going from our holiday and would certainly stay again. Mary at the front desk was wonderful, you couldn't get better. We had a very good nights sleep, no noise, very comfortable bed and nice furnishings as well a hot breakfast. Certainly the place to stay in Gallup!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We pride ourselves on Customer service and Cleanliness of our rooms . I will make sure that Mary knows how much you appreciated her and her service. we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustisford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We enjoyed the friendly greeting and good service by all of the staff, even the breakfast girl was super nice and smiled a lot. The room was clean and quiet, very comfortable bed! We always have a king non-smoking room.
The same girl was there at checkout and was just as friendly, recognized us as Elite Gold customers.If ever staying in Gallup again, this Quality will be our choice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words! We pride ourselves on friendly customer service. I will let everyone here know of your review and how great your stay with us was. Next time you are in our area we hope that you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were moving across country and overall we stayed in 7 different hotels along the way. 5 choice hotels and 2 Hampton inns, out if them all the hotel in Gallup,NM was the cleanest with a warm welcoming staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Militarygypsy04-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and our staff service. It is great that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will let the staff know that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm in the process of moving to Arizona from New Jersey and decided to stop in Gallup before hitting the Arizona border. I decided on the Quality Inn due to the proximity to Rt40 and availability. The girl at the front desk was very polite and booked our room without any problems. I advised her I will be coming in a 24' Penske truck and car carrier. She told me there would be no problem as long as there is space in the lot. The lot is a little narrow but we were lucky to find room.
It was a pleasant surprise to find out how nice and clean the rooms were. The room was equipped with a microwave, nice size fridge, closet to hang coats and suits, and a 32" hd tv. The bed was very comfortable and had no problem falling asleep.
The continental breakfast was great but the room was a little cramped.
If you're traveling on rt40 and in need of a great place to stay, definitely stay at the Quality Inn.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tonemaster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your great response! I will make sure to let all the employees know that they are doing great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our nightmare began shortly after we arrived at the motel where we were looking forward to relaxing and to watch the Baseball World Series. Can you believe motel did not offer the World Series as well as several other channels. Also, the heater and the refrigerator controls were not operating properly.
The following day (10/28/2013) we continued our trip west to Sun City, AZ. During the trip my wifes arms began to itch. Before long, big, itchy red welts began to appear!
After confirming the identity as BED-BUG BITES and buying and treating them, we contacted the Gallup, NM motel and since have received NO contact or satisfaction.
You say this must be an isolated incident but we have to disagree. We received little or no courtesy regarding this nightmare.
Wayne C.
PS: We also have pictures of the bites,

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I am sorry for your bad experience at our property. Please contact the hotel directly to discuss this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Property: Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Address: 1500 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-5396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a recently renovated, hotel located in the northside business corridor in the heart of Gallup. The Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Red Rock State Park, the Gallup Municipal Airport, El Morro Theatre and the Red Rock Museum are minutes from this Gallup, NM hotel. Hourly shuttles are offered to the Fire Rock Navajo Casino Monday through Sunday 9 a.M. - 1 A.M.From traditional Native American jewelry to the surrounding array of vibrant colored high desert mesas, one can easily find themselves a bit closer to the city of Gallup's unique blend of indigenous cultures. The rich assortment of art, music, ceremonials, pow-wows and cuisine shared in town by the Zuni, Hopi, Acoma and Laguna tribes create the essence of Gallup, New Mexico. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar are adjacent to the hotel.Hotel amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper. Be sure to take advantage of the manager's reception, which includes coffee, lemonade and warm cookies. Guests of this Gallup, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing after a long day of traveling or business meetings in the indoor heated pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate the meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people for most business functions. Access to copy and fax services is offered.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing