We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time”
Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gallup
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

fantastic, great staff, great room, great location in the city. This is one of the newer clasier hotelsin the city. we have stayed at about 20 of the other ones. This wil lbe the one we stay every visit

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here on our way to California and on our way back to Oklahoma. My Mom was hospitalized on our return trip. The staff was very helpful and helped me manage to bring in all our gear while wrangling a 2 year old and holding a 7mo. The room was clean and comfortable though a tad small. The room we had on our first trip was handicap accessible. It may have also been a 1 room suite because it was huge and had a couch. Not sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean the staff very friendly greated us as we entered with smiles and welcoming words. The room is very nice could use a little updating in the bedroom the bathroom is small only room enough for one at a time. Breakfast is standard the scrambled eggs and sausage are very good they have individual bowls of cereal oatmeal and the usual waffles. The break room is quite small but serves its purpose. I would stay again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice during a cross country road trip, separated by about two weeks. There are two Comfort Inns in Gallup, make sure to choose this one. It shares a parking lot with Cracker Barrel which was a huge plus for us. We had a problem with the first room they put us in (no sheets on bed, toilet not working) but they immediately moved us to another room. It is very near Home Depot and we walked there to pick up a carbon monoxide detector after ours broke (everybody should travel with a carbon monoxide detector). We left too early for breakfast both times we stayed. Most hotels we stay at on road trips will let you grab some coffee or whatever is out even if they aren't set up, but this one blocked off the area so nobody tried to come in early. If you leave before Cracker Barrel is open, heading west, there is nothing for about an hour so plan accordingly if haven't eaten but when you get to Holbrooke, Arizona you will have the most fantastic doughnuts you will ever taste at Donuts Plus. We will definitely stay here our next time along Highway 40. Changed our minds about Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonmom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel is clean, modern, and staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is very good, and we had better service from Della for breakfast than we have had at many expensive sit down restuarants we have been to. The only downfall was the exercise center was being renovated when we where there. The pool and hot tub are nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btanner1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

WE stayed 5/2/2014 and i highley recommend this motel. The staff as super the ooms wereclean and neat and the beds were perfect.The night staff and the day staff were super people.The room was large and comfortable.Couldn't hear the trains either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Comfort inn, Gallup is located right off the interstate. There are many retail stores and restaurants in close proximity! Hotel staff is friendly, even provide personal service w breakfast. Rooms were clean, had a fridge & microwave. Fitness center was
Being renovated. Overall it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulEyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
287 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Address: 1440 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing