We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”
Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gallup
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were only here for one night. It was a basic stay, clean looking room/bathroom. We did swim and the pool area was ok, the breakfast was ok. Staff was not friendly or unfriendly ( but the breakfast lady was willing to help with anything you need & kept a very clean breakfast area). The only thing I could say is that the room had a very odd smell. It seemed to smell of smoke to us, but it was supposed to be a non- smoking room.?!? And the hallway also had an odd smell. Maybe it was just me, and we didn't complain since we were leaving within 24 hours of checking in, but maybe it was just our floor or the day we were there?!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meamaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for submitting a review of my hotel. Your feedback serves to improve our guests' overall satisfaction. We regret missing the opportunity to earn a better score from you. Our Comfort Inn is 100% non-smoking and we do take proactive steps to treat any type of odors. During our routine courtesy call you gave my staff the impression that your stay was satisfactory. I am happy that you recognized my breakfast host -- Della is a warm and caring person who delights every guest!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Gallup.

Kind Regards,

Vivek Patel
General Manager
(505)726-2700 x400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had traveled all day and arrived with a rainstorm. Thank goodness we did have a reservation as the hotel wsa all booked. We were greeeted very courteously and given the keys almost immediately. We proceeded to our rooms where king-size comfortable beds with plenty of pillows awaited us. We slept very well and rested for our next day of traveling. Breakfast was great - the usual free breakfast, except there was this lady who kept everything fresh and clean. Wonderful hotel. Only wish the bathrooms would have separate vanity from the comode and shower.

Room Tip: It is a bit of a walk to the elevator so you might request a room close to it if you have difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was spending the night at the Comfort Inn in Gallup and just entered the dining area for breakfast. I noticed Della, who was constantly cleaning up and helping any guests with questions on how to operate the waffle iron or where any item was located. She worked so hard & was so considerate, it was hard not to compliment her on her devotion to her job.
She is a great asset to your business and was so pleasant to converse with after I told her "what a great job your doing"!!
Great job Della!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed on July 30th and the room was clean and the pool was great after a long day of travel. The downside was the fan in the bathroom was so loud I couldn't stand to be in there and the light fixture needed to be replaced. The kitchen was extremely clean and
Della made us feel like we were at home, very friendly and helpful, the food fresh and appetizing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed there on July 21 and the rooms were nice and clean...beds were comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast and "Della" who made us our waffles and was very very kind. We liked the comfortors and location as well...Easy to find off the freeway

Room Tip: ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The complimentary breakfast is one of the best i have had at an inn. Not only because of the freshly made waffles and large selection but the clean dinning area, welcoming and helpful service. Della a comfort inn employee was the source of the great breakfast we had in our half way point. I will be returning just to say hello.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Gallup on our way back from Grand Canyon, reaching Gallup very late in the night. It was a restful stop and comfortable in every way. Smoke free, very clean, and friendly staff. No noise. A smile goes a long way when you are tired and weary, and the staff's friendliness won our hearts. Dellar did an excellent job with hot breakfast, again the breakfast area was very clean. They thought of everything we needed. We will stay here again for sure if we are passing by to any destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
293 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Address: 1440 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing