We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comform Inn - Gallup is a home away from home for me.”
Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gallup
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Comform Inn - Gallup is a home away from home for me.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Thank you! Mike Esquibal for always being cheerful, helpful, accommodating and welcoming. Its because of you! that Comfort Inn-Gallup is awesome!

Keep up the good work, you are an asset to Comfort Inn - Gallup.

You have always made my stay a welcoming, comfortable, restful and a home away from home feeling everytime I stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Builder, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gallup, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I shared your comments with Mike, our evening guest service agent. I agree that he is a wonderful part of our team. He is very passionate and always cares about people. I am sure you experienced his humor and got a laugh out of it. Thank you for recognizing Mike-- we are very proud of him!!

Warm Regards.

Vivek Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    134
    30
    4
    7
See reviews for
133
182
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed her on our way to Michigan for the Easter holiday. It had very personable staff, The location, though it had easy on/off expressway access, it was noisy to sleep. Reasonable rates, comfortable bed and pillows. The HVAC was easy to regulate. The room was clean and had a nice TV, fridge, microwave, internet. Plenty of towels. There was a vent fan and night light in the bathroom. Breakfast buffet was included in the cost. It had a good hot breakfast with eggs and sausage choices. We did not use the pool or spa, but it looked clean and nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaKathy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here on our way from Taos to Roswell. Hotel is easily located off the highway and check in was a breeze. King room was decent and clean. Pillows weren't comfortable but that was minor. Decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

At first I was skeptical because it was out of the main part of Gallup, but I realized very quickly that the room was great, the staff was the best of our vacation, and the breakfast was fantastic. You cannot go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Stay here and save your money plus get a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for the first nite on Thanksgiving with 2 rooms and the staffs and services was excellent. The rooms were updated with superior quality and very clean. Has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was excellent with complete hot items. Located near shopping mall and shopping centers. I would definitely come again and enjoy staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Level Contributor
426 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel has changed from Ramada Limited to Comfort Inn (not to be confused with Comfort Suites also located in Gallup). Enjoyed our overnight stay in second floor room. Check in went quickly (used coupon from New Mexico Tourist Center booklet to get $69/night rate) by friendly reception staff. Room and bathroom were clean. Bedding was comfortable.

Walked to Cracker Barrel next door for dinner. Hint - saved extra Cracker Barrel biscuits served with our dinner as part of our breakfast the next morning (beats the continental breakfast bread choices - and warm them up in your room's microwave since there isn't a microwave in the breakfast room).

Barely heard the trains going by every 20 minutes. Once asleep we were never awakened by the trains.

Room Tip: Rooms furtherest away from the freeway would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Property: Comfort Inn Gallup
Address: 1440 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing