We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cheap, Yet Clean & Safe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap, Yet Clean & Safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

A cheap place to stay that isn't crappy or unsafe. Nice- albeit small- room with two queen beds. Clean, and nice front desk attendant. The WiFi was not very good, probably because everyone was logging in at the same time or something. The room did have a strong 'sanitizer' smell, but I would rather have that than an most other smells. All in all, I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! I am so glad you found our rooms and our staff to your liking. We value our guests and want them to be content and satisfied when they leave here and head to their next destination. We will look forward to serving you again the next time you come through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    162
    102
    36
    22
See reviews for
90
146
50
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
373 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Spent one night here on a cross country trip. The clean room had two queen size beds, TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Room was clean. Sink was outside of the bathroom in its own section of the room. The bed was somewhat soft and the linens thin. A package of tissues were provided instead of a box. Some of the furniture was a little beat-up but the room was adequate for an overnight stay. The décor was a surprise—kinda modern with funky paint—something you wouldn’t expect but appreciate. Check-in desk clerk was friendly; the check-out one not so much. Their continental breakfast only had waffles, muffins, cereal, juice and coffee/tea—not as extensive as some other chains.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you like our decor! We are in the middle of upgrading our property, so soon all of the rooms will have been re-done, including the furniture... I'm sorry if it wasn't as nice as you deserve. Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback! We hope you had a great cross-country trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We received a clean, quiet, and comfortable room for a very fair price. They even have a small room with some fitness equipment, so I was able to get in a brief workout before dinner. An unexpected treat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that it won't be the last time you choose Red Roof Inn. Have a safe trip to your destination. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

When traveling cross county and looking for an economical place to stay with no surprises, it's always nice to find a location that provides a restful sleep in a clean, modernized room. My experience at this RRI filled the bill. Not expecting to have not only a desk when I could both watch TV and access my email with the free WiFi that was provided in the price of the room, there was actually an outlet provided on the desk lamp for my laptop! No stretching my electrical cord across the room to reach a solitary outlet. There was a continental breakfast provided in the lobby, but I never get up early enough to get there in time - not a morning person. As of my visit, I would recommend this location, however, I do recall that there was limited parking due to a lot of trucks and vans. Apparently there was some work going on locally (perhaps oil workers?) that tie up a lot of the rooms in town, and thus many of the parking spaces. I was traveling in late October and was surprised that available rooms were scarce.

Room Tip: I did call ahead while on the road to make sure there was a room left. Had to leave a credit card nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreggL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for using some of your valuable time to leave us positive feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit here and that the room was to your liking. Maybe next time you will be able to sample the breakfast as well. We wish you a safe arrival to your destination and hopefully we will see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The team member in the lobby, Vivian, was great! She quickly refilled continental breakfast items, managed phones, answered questions, and took care of check-outs all with a smile. She also figured out how to adjust my total to include AAA rate. Very accommodating!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We're so glad you had a positive experience here and we will relay your comments to Vivian. Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to give us your feedback; it really helps us to make sure we are taking care of our guests to their satisfaction. We hope you will come by and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great for a stopver. Excellent staff. Rooms recently renovated, appreciate that the carpet was removed and wood laminate floors installed. Fridge, microwave, flat screen tv and free wi-fi. Bed and pillows were comfy. Excellent price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WeLuvARoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! I love the new rooms too, especially the flooring; it is so gratifying to hear that you like them as well. We look forward to serving you the next time you come through Gallup. Thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn and have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stopped for one night while on the way to California. It is easy access from I-40 but is on the far west side of Gallup. The night clerk was friendly and checked us in very quickly. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room. It was clean, comfortable and appears updated. Had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. Also had a pretty decent hair dryer. They offer a free continental breakfast that is fairly limited but good to get you going for the day. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am so glad you found our rooms to be satisfactory; we have been updating them and are glad that you noticed. I know there are many motels/hotels to choose from in Gallup and I am so thankful you decided to give us a try. I hope all your travels are safe ones and I, along with all the staff will look forward to serving you on your next visit to or through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#5 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Property: Red Roof Inn Gallup
Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#6 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gallup and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn Gallup, New Mexico. Our non-smoking, pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and entertainment you are looking for in the Gallup area; including Historical Downtown Gallup, the Gallup Convention Center, the Mural Art Center and the Gallup Cultural Center. Other nearby attractions include Western New Mexico University, University of New Mexico, Gallup, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Acoma Sky City. The nature lover will enjoy being close to Canyon De Chelly, Red Rock State Park and Chaco Canyon. When traveling for business or leisure we are a short trip to all that Gallup has to offer. Experience the new Red Roof Inn Gallup; a completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safe, in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, as well as, a selection of free TV channels and pay-to-view premium channels, movies. This hotel offers a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry, an elevator, and Suites. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea and continental breakfast in the lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing