We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Had a very enjoyable time at this hotel. Staff were very friendly, our room and bathroom was huge!

Only criticism was the breakfast which was fairly limited, but it was complimentary so what do you expect?
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. Our breakfast is somehing we take pride in and we make changes based on our guests comments. I am sure on your next stay, you will see a change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Working construction and needed reasonable rates for weeks at a time. It is a home away from home. Sharfi and Yolanda are great. Seeing that we get everything we need. Will stay again for sure. Sharfi will even cook breakfast if he needs to.

Room Tip: 103 great bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you so much. We appreciate all of our guests and want to make you feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My sister and I were on our way back to Illinois from Mesa AZ and pulled in off the highway to get a room for the night.The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff in both the restaurant and motel were very friendly and helpful. My sister talked to Sharfi as she checked us out and found out that the night before (Wednesday) they had been slow and sent one of the kitchen staff home and then there was a late rush and he was in the kitchen helping the cook. I believe the waitress was also doing double duty. They did everything they could to get you served. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great management. Great staff. Nice indoor pool area that doesnt have a strong chlorine smell like other indoor pools ive been to. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We look toward our past guests in order to make sure our future guests are well cared for. We look foward to your return to Gallup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Lots of low rates in this city, Management worked with me on rooms. I was checking on other motels while staying here. After staying here one week, I check all of my rooms for my help and subcontractors.I am doing a tractor supply I in gallup.Sharfi has ben a wonderful host. He asks me every morning before I leave to work If I need anything and when I return from work. I have not ben treated beter in a long time at a hotel or motel. Free breakfast is great sometimes it is buffet other times it is cooked to order.If it is buffet there is not meat on the buffet all you to do to get it is ask so it is cooked fresh not sogy. There is also steak house resturant open at 5pm exelant food. Bar is open at 5pm food is available there also. Bartenders are Tina and Sim polite and conversaational make feel at home I miss home and my family but everybody here helps me with that

Room Tip: All rooms are very large indoor pool and jucuzzi DONT PASS IT UP SEE YOU SOON
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott47042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at the Red Lion for a few weeks on business in March, 2012. The free breakfast buffet was nice with scrambled eggs and hashbrowns, but no meat (ie: bacon or sausage) which was odd. However, most of the time they just cooked-to-order off their menu, so then I did have my bacon and eggs, plus all the coffee and juice I could drink. In the evening the restaurant is a steakhouse and the steaks are pretty good! Room service is free, too! The bar looks like an actual bar with neon lighting, mirrors, pool tables and darts, and it is more of a real bar than most hotel bars I've been in. The room was clean and came with a good-sized fridge and micro wave. The bed was perfect. They also had a large indoor area with a pool and jacuzzi, and a nice fitness center. I have been to Gallup several times and now there is no other place I would ever stay! I recommend the Red Lion to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. Next time please let the waitress know what meat you would like, as it is cooked to order. We want our guest to get the best value at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The old Best Western in Gallup has a new name, brand new makeover, really good prices and the free hot breakfast was the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are always looking toward our guests satisfaction. We are happy to you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
463 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
5.1 mi away
El Rancho Hotel & Motel
El Rancho Hotel & Motel
#13 of 35 in Gallup
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Address: 3009 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6813 (Formerly Gallup Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $46 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Gallup is located in Gallup NM which is in the middle of the Navajo Nation, directly on Historic Route 66. Just moments away you will find the Red Rock State Park and Museums as well as Gallup Cultural Center. The property is located on the west side of Gallup off Exit 16: proceed then to Historic 66 eastbound for .25 Miles. The Red Lion Hotel Gallup features 126 guest rooms and suites featuring Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, premier bath amenities, complimentary wi-fi, in-room coffee, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, executive desk and chairs. Our beautiful full service hotel features New Mexico Steakhouse for delicious onsite dining. The Red Lion Hotel Gallup surrounds a beautiful garden atrium. The hotel features 9,000 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 400 people. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Gallup
Gallup Best Western
Best Western Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing