We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost & found”
Review of Super 8 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gallup
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    64
    87
    84
See reviews for
110
93
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Trains were noisy, clock radio hummed all nite bathroom faucets squeaked every time they were turned on or off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lottie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was forced to stop here due to unexpected flash flooding on our road trip. Was hoping is was as nice as the previous Super 8 we had stayed in, it was not. The young woman and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. but the place looked like it hadn't really had an updates in ten or more years. The carpet was filthy. The room was fine and thankfully didn't smell bad. The pool was tiny and looked dirty. The breakfast was minimal and there was not enough place for everyone to sit when they came down to eat. The area did not seem safe either. I would drive on before stopping here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This location made super 8 look bad. The room was okay but the bathroom was gross. Peeling paint and mold on the culk in the shower. The neighborhood was scary. There were men yelling obscenities behind a fence as my husband and I brought our bags from the car. Would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennatat1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

my family and I came in rather late and had no problem getting the room that I reserved. There was one red spot on the bed spread but looked like marker so did not complain. Had the toilet over flow and the manager came quickly and fixed it and cleaned it up.
The only real problem was when walking up the stairs to our second floor room there was on much older man in the hallway at the washer and dryer in nothing but a towel and he almost lost the towel. I this would have scarred my daughters for life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lorine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Me & my husband stopped here while traveling from California to Oklahoma. The king size room was a large room, and the bed was clean (NO BUGS!!) and comfortable. The place needed an update thou. The bathroom shower head was clogged up and only worked on one setting. The room came with a microwave, refridgerator, and coffee pot. The coffee pot was NOT clean, housekeeping didnt empty out the last persons coffee filter, and the towels in the bathroom smelled musty like they've been there awhile. The A/C worked well, but was noisy. I didnt get a chance to sample the breakfast they offered becuase it was over by 9:30am and being that we didnt check in until almost 2am, we slept in and missed it. Getting to the motel from interstate 40 was a bit of a pain. The motel sits right in front of railroad crossing and the trains run ALL NIGHT LONG!!! If quiet is what you want, this is not the place to stay!! The staff was friendly. Check in & out was simple & easy. Next time I come through Gallup, I'll stay in a place directly off interstate 40, its sure to be more convienent to get to and quiet.

Room Tip: Always call the motel directly to book your room! You'll save about $10.00 more than if you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmakathy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#14 of 35 in Gallup
93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
453 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Property: Super 8 Gallup
Address: 1715 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super Eight
Gallup Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing