We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than the Ramada limited”
Review of Super 8 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gallup
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed August 4, 2013

my family and I came in rather late and had no problem getting the room that I reserved. There was one red spot on the bed spread but looked like marker so did not complain. Had the toilet over flow and the manager came quickly and fixed it and cleaned it up.
The only real problem was when walking up the stairs to our second floor room there was on much older man in the hallway at the washer and dryer in nothing but a towel and he almost lost the towel. I this would have scarred my daughters for life.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lorine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Me & my husband stopped here while traveling from California to Oklahoma. The king size room was a large room, and the bed was clean (NO BUGS!!) and comfortable. The place needed an update thou. The bathroom shower head was clogged up and only worked on one setting. The room came with a microwave, refridgerator, and coffee pot. The coffee pot was NOT clean, housekeeping didnt empty out the last persons coffee filter, and the towels in the bathroom smelled musty like they've been there awhile. The A/C worked well, but was noisy. I didnt get a chance to sample the breakfast they offered becuase it was over by 9:30am and being that we didnt check in until almost 2am, we slept in and missed it. Getting to the motel from interstate 40 was a bit of a pain. The motel sits right in front of railroad crossing and the trains run ALL NIGHT LONG!!! If quiet is what you want, this is not the place to stay!! The staff was friendly. Check in & out was simple & easy. Next time I come through Gallup, I'll stay in a place directly off interstate 40, its sure to be more convienent to get to and quiet.

Room Tip: Always call the motel directly to book your room! You'll save about $10.00 more than if you book...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmakathy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Royce T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you're idea of a good hotel is one that has run down, mismatched furniture, is across the street from a railroad freight yard that trains run through all night long, then this is the place for you!

Otherwise, spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#15 of 35 in Gallup
97 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $50 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super Eight
Gallup Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing