We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on rout 66”
Review of Super 8 Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gallup
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 302 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Air conditioner did not work. When my husband tried to plug in his computer, he was shocked by the lamp cord he had to unplug to use to plug in the laptop. No electrical outlets were available to the customer. All were already in use. They moved us to another room that night. Next morning I tried to shower and the shower in the second room only worked if I held it in place all the time. Worst hotel experience I have ever had and really did not expect this from a Super 8. Oh, and they gave me a room key with local Pizza Huts number on it (I thought). Problem was the franchise was located a hundred miles away that was on the card.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khilde55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pick up the coupon book at the welcome center to get about $10 off their rate. This old Route 66 motel is worn but clean. The pool was closed and the ice machine out of order. But it was quiet and felt secure. Breakfast is cereal, pastries, and waffle. Room had coffeemaker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Good stop for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Emilie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HOLLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel was one of the dirtiest, least maintained Super 8s I've ever stayed in. The air conditioning unit in our room was partially disassembled and the room was generally in a state of disrepair. The bathroom was very dirty and we didn't have enough towels and washcloths. This was a non-smoking room, but the sheets and bedspread had cigarette burns in them. The front desk called us at 1:00 AM to ask if we had cold water in our room. Evidently they had had a plumbing problem and had to shut the valve off. It would have been much better had they turned the message light on our phone on and had us call the front desk in the morning. This is a convenient spot for us to stop on this trip, but we will not be staying at that property ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
OWEN SOUND
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had very little choice in selecting a motel because of poor weather conditions.I always pay cash for our accomendations and the check-in lady asked for an additional $20.00 (refundable).The room was a non smoking one but there was a smell on the linen,The linen was worn and didn;t look very crisp.The tiled floor in t(he bathroom was a disaster.This floor was installed by someone who had no knowledge in how to install a floor.(Tiles are our bussiness)The caulking is extremely poor and slapped on.During yhe night the water pipes are making very noisy clanking sounds.The check-out lady said to me when we checked out that everything was o.k.When i reminded her about the $20.00 deposit she became annoyed.Not the best experience and we would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
296 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#14 of 35 in Gallup
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $44 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super Eight
Gallup Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing