We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3101 West US 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Gallup
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ok for the price...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

You cant expect much for the price, but we were pleasantly surprised.
It had the basics for a restful stop enroute to Arizona.
Comfortable bed, roomy, basic breakfast included, quiet location.
Staff very helpful...so overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnutVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a pleasant review, we truly appreciate feedback from our guest! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your travels through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Seven nights on the road, from Kentucky to Los Angeles and back, we were looking for convenient lodging at a budget price. The star rating wasn't great on this place but other reviews gave it a good "return" rate so thought we'd give it a try. When we arrived there was scaffolding all across the front entrance, but was pleasantly surprised by the inside. The desk clerk was very hospitable, the room was nice, comfortable, and clean. There's a Taco Bell next door, and gas stations nearby. The room doors were a little funky, opening out into the hall instead of into the room, but not a problem. One major factor in chosing this place was it's distance from the train tracks that run along I-40 and through town. The train noise seemed to be a major issue in a lot of reviews in this town. We had no train noise at all, a nice, restful sleep. The breakfast was good as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For a first floor room, ask for a one that is located under rooms with King size beds. They usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckgrafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and hope to see you in your future travel through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stay in hotels rooms 40 to 45 weeks a year. Looking for a price point that suits my needs is important without having to compromise comfort and cleanliness.

Wonderful Owners always gracious and accommodating. The staff is friendly and courteous. Housekeeping staff do a great job at keeping my bathroom clean and sheets/towels clean.

I am not much of a breakfast person...they offer cereal, waffles, toast and OJ....Most Hotels at this price point do not offer a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast.... this one does!!! I do enjoy reading the COMPLIMENTARY USA TODAY before work or even at lunch once I get to the office.

big room, large king size, hair dryer, fabulous water pressure, microwave, refridge...closet space, table with two chairs and flat screen TV's!

I only need the place to take a shower and decompress after work...its definitely worth the $$$.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dolores r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for writing us such a positive review! I am glad you are satisfied with our efforts and hope to continue seeing you in your future trips to Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
254 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent one night at this Econo Lodge, and after checking in and going to our room, took the spread off and turned down the top sheet, had a big yellow stain on bottom sheet, it didn't look fresh, but I am not sleeping on a stain. Housekeeping came and changed out the bed, the rest of the room and bathroom looked pretty clean, but the towels were kind of dingy and thin. We slept good on the bed, and the pillows were good, but again the vanity was inside the bathroom, making it very inconvenient for 2 persons to function at the same time. Breakfast was Ok, with Fresh Waffles, 3 kinds of Mini Muffins, cereals, toast, Juice and Coffee. Would not want to stay more than 1 night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are away from the RR Tracks, and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the sheet being stained. We have retrained our housekeeping staff to avoid such instances in the future. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps us with our continuing efforts to provide a great stay. We hope to see you on your next trip through Gallup!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Located on east end of Gallup about a km from freeway entrance. We drove though the town after searching the Internet from hotels and found there were a LOT of really dodgy looking places.
Econolodge was a good choice - big room with king size bed with nice white sheets. Had a non smoking room but the smell of smoke was still lingering in hallway. TV was good with dozens of free movies and cable. Fridge in room was good. Wifi was a bit slow but still worked well. Airconditioner cooled room well. Shower worked well.Basic breakfast but waffles were good and nothing to complain about.
Good value for money - $74 walk in. The owners and staff were lovely and very helpful too!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Susie for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the size of our room and cleanliness. We hope to see you on your next trip through Gallup!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was pretty basic. They did have a waffle maker though. Wifi wasn't the best. Rooms were clean. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Water pressure in the shower was incredible. Price was kinda high considering the type of hotel but Gallup seemed expensive at most hotels anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are passing through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#11 of 31 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 31 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#7 of 31 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
#20 of 31 in Gallup
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3101 West US 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 40 on historic Route 66 near The Navajo Nation capital of Window Rock, AZ. This Gallup, NM hotel is minutes from area attractions like Red Rock State Park, Fire Rock Navajo Casino, the Petrified Forest National Park and the Zuni Reservation.Guests will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, featuring fresh hot waffles. Additional amenities include free Wi-Fi, Guest Use Lobby Computer, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, In Room Refridgerators and Microvaves and Pillow-Top Mattresses. A Hairdryer and Complimentary Bathroom Amenities are also available in all rooms. We also offer on-site Guest Laundry facilities.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff is ready to provide you prompt professional service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gallup
Gallup Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing