We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallup Days Inn West

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gallup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gallup Days Inn West
Save
You added Gallup Days Inn West to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Limited big truck parking, so call ahead and they will hold it for you!

Now the review.

Very helpful staff, very friendly.
Clean rooms
Quiet
Since we were in a big truck, the only complaint we had was a lack of restaurants open with in walking distant on Sundays, though a few blocks down is a great Mexican Place, east of hotel.
Loved the place and stay there when we are in town.

Room Tip: No need, all rooms there are good so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    13
    6
    15
See reviews for
8
11
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel was ok for a night stay, Room was clean and front desk helpful. We came out for the annual Zuni festival. Enjoyed our trip to the Zuni reservation. We will stay here again for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel expecting it was better than other Days Inn location and it was. Room was clean and front desk staff was helpful. This hotel is easier to get to than the other one and better overall value for the money. We will stay here again when we drive through gallup.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjj4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

In Gallup, there are nicer rooms and cheaper rooms but this location was a good middle ground. The desk clerk (manager?) was very polite both at check-in and check-out. The room was large with a table, sofa, and desk so that you have plenty of room to relax. Fortunately my room was in the back building, so the infamous trains of Gallup didn't disturb my slumber, but I suspect that they may be problematic if one was in the other building. The wi-fi signal was a bit weak back there though. Overall, the price was right and the room was comfortable. I would be likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badger
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very old Days Inn on Route 66' that could use some TLC. It was not up to the quality of other 2 days Inn's we stayed at on our trip, for the one we just stayed at in Tucumcari the night before was old but well cared for. This doesn't mean that it was not clean, for it was but even things like the heating system stayed on most of the time and was quite noisy and you could get no the internet and they blamed it on a slight rain. The room was dimly lit. If my wife hadn't been with me it would have been a place for me to sleep but a women needs a little bit more. The coffee make didn't work and the TV wasn't in the best of conditions. It just was very well cared for and I wouldn't recommend it to a couple traveling.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before booking a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa. State
Level Contributor
156 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a dated old hotel, right next to (and on the wrong side of) the railroad tracks. The lobby area and exterior are very tired looking. The room was OK, reasonably clean but again very tired looking.

For $50/night though I cannot complain. When I am traveling solo, I don't need much.

Room Tip: Stay to the back, the noise for the railroad tracks is very loud and frequent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This certainly was not up to the quality of the other Days Inns I've stayed at. The room was reasonably clean, although the carpet left a lot to be desired (1970's dark green). The ice machine in my building was not running, you'd think the front desk clerk would have known that, as there are only two ice machines on the premises. The pillows are nothing more than puff balls, and I believe one of the pillowcases was left over from a previous guest, it had telltale wrinkles. When I woke up in the morning, my legs had the markings of bed bug bites, and they're only getting worse as time goes on. My first bed bug bite ever, certainly not a claim to fame for this motel. Keep going west on Route 66, there are more than a half dozen newer motels at the next exit. It was late, I was tired, and learned my lesson. The evening desk clerk was pleasant enough (she even told me about the bed bugs at the Super 8 down the street!), but the morning clerk was a cold fish, no pleasantries at all.

Room Tip: Go down the road a ways to a better motel. If you must stay here, ask for a room in the back, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeeHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallup Days Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallup Days Inn West

Property: Gallup Days Inn West
Address: 3201 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6840
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gallup Days Inn West 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing