We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible, dirty hotel”
Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“horrible, dirty hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

we stayed here cause there wasn't any other availability to stay. the sign stated newly remodeled rooms. this was a lie. there was nothing new about them. the comforters were old and dirty, they had holes in them from where people smoke in the rooms even though they say the rooms are no smoking. the sheets and towels are dingy yellow. only 2 towels per room (and they were tiny). the tub/shower is stained like the maid service doesn't ever scrub the tubs, so you have to take showers with flip flops or shower shoes. they have continental breakfast, but a sign that says you can't take breakfast to your room, how unwelcoming is that to your guests.

also, their pool was closed by the city for inspection, twice so they couldn't pass the city inspection for their pool.

sorry but I really think that someone in upper management of Days Inn should go an inspect this franchise owner and take his franchise away, it is an embarrassment to the Days Inn name. this hotel was a TOTAL DISGUST!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the review. Sorry your stay was not what you expected. We are trying our best to keep the motel up to standards. Next time you come in it well be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    57
    48
    66
See reviews for
83
48
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place is definitely not for families! Although I reserved the room a week in advance, when I arrived the room that was reserved for me had one bed instead of two as I had requested. The front desk quickly resolved this issue, however, when my family and I entered what should have been a non-smoking room we quickly noticed the heavy smoke odor. My children, who have severe allergies, immediately began sneezing. Even though it stated that it was recently renovated, the room was outdated. The beds were very small and uncomfortable and the carpets did not look very clean. The condition of this room was deplorable. We spent about an hour here before I decided that checking out would be the best thing to do for the health and safety of my family, even if it meant losing the cost of one night's stay. I regret that I exposed my family to such a horrible place for any length of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for the review. Sorry about the room stay and we try to keep our rooms cleaned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Joplin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you are traveling through do not stay anywhere in Gallup. We stayed here and it was the scariest part of our entire vacation. The front desk person was nice, but the neighborhood is scary. We left early the next morning and did not look back. There may be a nice part of the town, but we sure didn't find it.

Room Tip: Any other town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for the review. Sorry Gallup is bad for you!! But Gallup is really good and quite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel was horrible....it said it was renovated but it wasn't. There were holes in the walls the bath tube didn't drain....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for the review. Well no one came up to the front desk and say the room was no good. Also you had 15 min. to cancel once you set foot in the room. Also sorry about the room stay. Next time it well be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#14 of 35 in Gallup
89 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 35 in Gallup
94 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Property: Days Inn Gallup
Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing