We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel was horrible....it said it was renovated but it wasn't. There were holes in the walls the bath tube didn't drain....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thanks for the review. Well no one came up to the front desk and say the room was no good. Also you had 15 min. to cancel once you set foot in the room. Also sorry about the room stay. Next time it well be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 240 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S. D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When we arrived the front desk person was very nice and friendly. We went to our room and for a designated pet room the carpet was somewhat clean and no odor. However the back side of the bedspread was stained very bad. One side of the bed the mattress was so uncomfortable and you almost fell out of the bed. There was a group that checked in late at night and we were right next to the stairs and they were very loud. They checked out at 6:30 am and the were dragging their luggage down the stairs. When my husband went for breakfast at 8 am there wasnt hardly anything to choose from and the person working the front desk was looking at him like he was stealing food. I am due to return to Gallup the end of May and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sammye340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thanks for your review. Sorry for the stay also about the front desk person we told him not to be doing that. Sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were on spring break and decided to go out west on a road trip, when night comes we got hotels and moved on the next morning. It looks good on the outside and the lobby looks fabulous! However I guess that's a trick to try to rope you in, so don't let the wonderful looks trick you. The rooms downstairs had burns in the curtains and filth on the bottom of the curtains, and ants everywhere. However the rooms upstairs smell like smoke in the halls, and after one night of sleep I woke up scraching. We found old liquor bottles behind our television, and several grown men surrounded the pool and hot tub area with beer bottles sitting everywhere. My advice is not to even consider it, the Holiday Inn Express and La Quinta are much better but more expense!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubbaBrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thanks for your review. We do not have a hall also we do not have a pool think you got the wrong motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Knights Inn Gallup East
#22 of 35 in Gallup
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
491 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing