We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Gallup
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel was horrible....it said it was renovated but it wasn't. There were holes in the walls the bath tube didn't drain....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for the review. Well no one came up to the front desk and say the room was no good. Also you had 15 min. to cancel once you set foot in the room. Also sorry about the room stay. Next time it well be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    51
    37
    57
See reviews for
68
37
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

When we arrived the front desk person was very nice and friendly. We went to our room and for a designated pet room the carpet was somewhat clean and no odor. However the back side of the bedspread was stained very bad. One side of the bed the mattress was so uncomfortable and you almost fell out of the bed. There was a group that checked in late at night and we were right next to the stairs and they were very loud. They checked out at 6:30 am and the were dragging their luggage down the stairs. When my husband went for breakfast at 8 am there wasnt hardly anything to choose from and the person working the front desk was looking at him like he was stealing food. I am due to return to Gallup the end of May and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sammye340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. Sorry for the stay also about the front desk person we told him not to be doing that. Sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were on spring break and decided to go out west on a road trip, when night comes we got hotels and moved on the next morning. It looks good on the outside and the lobby looks fabulous! However I guess that's a trick to try to rope you in, so don't let the wonderful looks trick you. The rooms downstairs had burns in the curtains and filth on the bottom of the curtains, and ants everywhere. However the rooms upstairs smell like smoke in the halls, and after one night of sleep I woke up scraching. We found old liquor bottles behind our television, and several grown men surrounded the pool and hot tub area with beer bottles sitting everywhere. My advice is not to even consider it, the Holiday Inn Express and La Quinta are much better but more expense!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubbaBrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. We do not have a hall also we do not have a pool think you got the wrong motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
6.0 mi away
El Capitan Motel
El Capitan Motel
#30 of 34 in Gallup
2.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Property: Days Inn Gallup
Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing