We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is gross. It's dirty and it smells. As soon as we walked into the room, it stunk. I don't even want to go into the bathroom. The shower is disgusting. There was garbage in the made bed. And the hotel is basically on the train tracks. You hear the train all the time. In fact, the whole town of Gallup is gross. Just keep driving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frindajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thanks for your review. Sorry our town Gallup does not meet what you like!! I well let the owner know about the room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not worth the price, advertised as newly renovated -not true. Stained walls and dingy towels. Breakfast offerings were pathetic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for the review. Sorry about your stay I well let our owner know about the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The views from the front of the hotel are the slow moving freight trains of the BNSF Railway and nearby low end hotels. The walkways to the rooms are shabbily worn painted concrete but the room was good with minor carpet soiling. Oddities were the smaller minirefrigerator sitting on the floor (which meant a toe touching bend to use it) and the toilet paper roll holder being mounted directly below and in front of the sink (which might result in soggy tissue). I made a mistake by leaving the bedcover on when I went to sleep. When I tried to pull it back in the middle of the night, I got baby lightning storms of the static electric buildup from the friction between bedding materials (I made sure that I grounded myself before handling my laptop).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. Well I'm glad your stay was a happy one besides the train across from out hotel but thats the Historic Hwy 66! Also our rooms are good we try to keep them as homey as possible but you know that some people do like to make a big miss! but we try our best to keep our motel looking good! hope you stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 35 in Gallup
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $51 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing