We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouse droppings in between the "clean" sheets”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mouse droppings in between the "clean" sheets”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stopped to stay in Gallup last night on our road trip and thought we were getting a great deal to stay at a Days Inn for $60. But after moving all our stuff into the room and getting settled in, I pulled back the sheets to find fresh mouse droppings on top of the fitted sheet. Gross. The whole hotel is very run down which I could have overlooked if it was clean, but this place is NOT. We ended up at the Quality Inn just across I-40 for $30 more dollars and it was WORTH EVERY PENNY. Especially when you consider that they also offer a complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, biscuits and gravy, donuts, cereal, coffee, juice, and milk. That more than made up for the price difference right there....by comparison, the Days Inn now seems like a rip-off. A dirty, pest ridden rip-off.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberMayHRCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Sorry our motel was like that also we check the room after you left we did not find any droppings and some one else stayed the nite. also gald you had a hot breakfast there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    55
    45
    63
See reviews for
78
45
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was one of the very rare times when I checked in, saw the room & immediately went back & asked for a refund (which they did give)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtrip412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Well sorry but there are lots of people that like our motel!! sorry it has not like the best but we try to keep it up to standards. At least we gave your money back so not your not crying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

spin_bunny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I thought I was confident we would at least be getting a clean place to stay because it was a Days Inn, but I was wrong. The floor was stained and the bathroom was disgusting. I HAD to take a shower that night, but really wish I did not. Even though there were three of us, there were only towels and one of them was dirty (not stained but actually dirty where I could pull the dirt off the towel). I just had to hope the one I used was somewhat clean. The bath mat was torn and tattered. I could not adjust the water temp and had a lukewarm shower. The nicer photos above are not of this property because the breakfast area looks nothing like that (there is hardly anything there at all)

Room Tip: Best just to pass this one up - not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank spin_bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Sorry your stay was not like the 5 star motel you had a chance to look at the room before you booked it and if you did not like it then just left down the street to the Hampton!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stopped in Gallup to stay one night but ended up staying four days here at the Days Inn. When I got here the room was very big and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and it's very well located, on Route 66 and five minutes away from the town center. All in all a very nice place to saty for a low price. No surprises here, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarineN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you!!! Yes we try to keep our DAYS INN clean and worth the price value!! Also its also not the five star people are looking for!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Nothing spectacular, just an average hotel. The floor plan is strange with limited entrances...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graphmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Well glad you rate our motel A-ok!! we try our best to keep it nice clean and freindly!! Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We've had some real good Day's Inn's and some real lousy ones and trust me, this is a lousy one! The rooms were dirty and smelled, the TV is old and got terrible reception. The bathroom was so bad we decided to forgo the showers because of stuff growing in the tub and on the floor. They offered a continental breakfast, but after looking it over, decided on coffee and left, the lobby reminded us of our room. We will not be back!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. I well look into it and fix any thing that is wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was really disappointed with this motel. It said newly renovated rooms so I was shocked when we entered a typical budget motel room. The carpet is stained, the bathroom is old tile with dirty grout (stained) and it felt like it hadn't been updated in many, many years. The internet was down for the evening but was on again in the morning. And the door was really, really tricky to open.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PricesinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the review. I well look into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#17 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup

Property: Days Inn Gallup
Address: 1603 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing