We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bakery with no fresh donuts.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenn's

Glenn's
Ranked #23 of 99 Restaurants in Gallup
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A bakery with no fresh donuts.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our plans had us leaving Gallup before dawn, so we thought a fresh donut and a good cup of coffee would tide us over to breakfast. We arrived at Glenn's at 6:30 am and the only donuts available were from the day before. The coffee was average. The donuts were not.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEW LONDON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cappuccinos and Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

LOVED this place. Our only road rule on our cross country trip was NO chain restaurants! This place makes a better cappuccino than any Starbucks. Support the locals! and have a better experience than at 'quick and convenient, right of the interstate' chains that generally leave much to be desired.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenSNewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Their enchiladas are amazing as are their baked goods. They even sell fresh tortillas by the dozen. They are rather tasty especially with some butter. Their prices aren't too bad either. They also have free wifi.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scrumdiddlyumtious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
662 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Very good burger in Gallup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Gallup is limited in it choices. My wife didn't want to do Mexico or chain so we picked Glenn's based on the Tripadvisor reviews. We split a burger and it was good. Even though we ordered it well done, it was still juicy. The fries were fresh too. We took home some tortillas and cookies. The cookies were too dry for my wife but I liked them. Overall, very good. Service was fast. The price was right. It was a little run down and the rugs needed to be cleaned but four dots overall.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Georgia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great burritos! Best and freshest shells!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We were traveling through and wanted lunch. With Trip Advisors recommendation, we stopped here. Great chicken burrito. It appears all their baked goods are fantastic. The state cookie is worth trying.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenn's also viewed

 

Been to Glenn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing