We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very pleasant hotel. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Gallup is not the sexiest place to stop over but this hotel makes it do-able.
Very clean. Good size rooms. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Good pool and whirlpool. Good cardio room. Generally a great decent priced place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngeDolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    156
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
226
273
43
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Was moving from the East coast to start a new job in Phoenix and had only my small Honda Fit and what I could fit in it with me. I had been driving 14 hours that day and it was getting late. I wouldn't make it all the way to my new apartment that night so I decided to call it a night at Gallup, NM. Luckily, this was the first hotel I stopped there and it easily met my needs. Real safe, even with a car filled with all my stuff. Clean, convenient, and just what I needed to get ready for another day of driving. Would recommend to other travelers, wherever the final destination.

Room Tip: I was too tired too notice but I don't think there's any "bad" room anywhere in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ef0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
160 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I came back, and I am coming back again. Highly recommend it. It's conveniently located, quiet, excellent service....I came after 2 nights at the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque last time and this place is far, far better. I look forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwriterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Long drive and happy to have found friendly staff and clean and comfortable kingsize room. Hot tea and coffee in the lobby very nice to take to the room and enjoyable breakfast in the AM. Ask for top floor if available in case of noisey upstairs neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dcmhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Decent stay at the usual brand. Concierge didnt recognize Hilton Honors members or request for high floor away from elevator. Room was average with a confusing and frustrating ventilation system. Walls seemed thin at this spot and we heard little kids bouncing around at all hours of the night. Overall not bad, room was clean, nothing to complain about. Just average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1badrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Really nothing special about this hotel, but I have nothing bad to say. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything worked. My husband liked the biscuits & gravy at breakfast.
The hard boiled eggs were almost impossible to peel. Several people were struggling with them. A better cooking method is needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks for submitting a review of my hotel. It was always our intention to deliver warm, friendly service in the spirit of Hamptonality. We had hoped to earn a better score from you. Our signature On-The-House Breakfast now features popular heart-healthy items. I do share your unhappiness with the hard-boiled eggs – but local health codes require us to serve it fully cooked with the shell intact. My apologies for not enjoying our breakfast to the fullest.

Please allow us another opportunity to provide a warm welcome. It would be my pleasure to personally assist you during your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Tavia Sweeten
General Manager
(505)726-0900 x500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a good clean hotel with a very good breakfast. The walls are a bit thin, but that is the only bad thing I could say about the hotel. The location is great with a Cracker Barrel right in the same parking lot, Apple Bees walking distance away and Walmart for any toher needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Address: 1460 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing