We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Gallup”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
2 reviews
“Another great stay in Gallup”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stay at this hotel almost exclusively during my frequent travels to Gallup (primarily business). Always a quality experience and staff is the best. Room is comfortable, plenty of cable tv and wifi. Easy on and off the highway. Excellent proximity to restaurant dining. Complaint, if any: price exceeds value, but that shouldn't be a deterrent to this outstanding location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    167
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
247
293
45
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

When our car broke down while traveling through New Mexico we were fortunate to stay at the Hampton. All of the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The breakfast area ladies(Melissa in particular) were so pleasant and kept everything clean and hot. The staff's smiles helped our unfortunate bad luck seem not so bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

With 2 Hampton inns to choose from I went with this one and paid more. The other hotel was under going renovation so I thought this would be a safe bet. The hotel is clean and staff friendly but the sheets were very rough,something I'm not use to at a Hampton inn.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank surban22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you spend three nights there like we did, you get to really know the place. IT IS A WINNER. Great room and very clean, helpful staff, convenient area, perfect for us. South of Grants is an extinct volcano and an ice pit. Really. $ Interesting with a short, beautiful hike. Good for it!

Room Tip: Get a 3rd or 4th floor room toward the end of the hallway, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Gallup, on August 8-10 and enjoyed our stay so much! They wonderful ladies that work in the breakfast area are the nicest most helpful people! They are so friendly and pleasant and always with a smile and kept the area so clean. The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful too. I just wanted you to know what wonderful employees these people are and how kind they are. You are lucky to have them as are your guests!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddledk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I were traveling accross the country with two cars ans this Hampton Inn was the perect place to stop for the night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was great! I'd recommend this Hampton to any weary travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Melinda and Lisa, the wonderful ladies who run the breakfast area are efficient, clean, and caring. Equal to the best I have ever been at previously.
The mattress must be changed immediately and the refrigerator compressor made noise through the night. The room was clean and well appointed. The reservation staff was prompt, courteous and we were offered water immediately .... that was a great touch

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallace s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 35 in Gallup
95 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
429 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Address: 1460 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing