We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

always clean and impressed with the room nice area for a truck and trailer to park,the breakfast was super and the hotel people were friendly and helpful,felt safe in the hotel and area surrounding and there is a cracker barrel restaurant next to the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 877 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn was clean and comfortable but most of all the staff was friendly and went out of their way to my us happy. There was digital TV with plenty of stations, unlike most hotels. The breakfast was good and coffee plentiful. They even offered us extra bottled water as we left. I would re command to anyone passing thru Gallup and needing a rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grunyon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

You're gonna love that yoy chose this hotel - from start to finish, class a-1 rating. THEY EVEN HAVE 'BREAKFAST ON THE RUN' - COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST SNACKS & A BOTTLE OF WATER TO TAKE WITH YOU WHEN YOU LEAVE FOR THE DAY. THE Rooms are comfortable, clean & the breakfast amazing. A true New Mexico desert oasis!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found the service to be excellent, the staff very helpful and congenial, the rooms very clean and the complimentary breakfast very good. We were in town for the National Junior High School Rodeo Finals, as were other guests, and found the staff to be very helpful to us. The proximity to Applebee's and Cracker Barrel was also appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a very nice stay in Gallup. I can usually count on Hampton for a good room but the service at this location is top notch along with the cleanest and most updated spot in the town. I would definitely recommend this and will likely never stay anywhere else again when passing through. Very conveniently located also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My stay was wonderful and excellent. My wife and children enjoyed their stay. It was clean, the food was great and it was over all enjoyable! What more can I say, it was an awesome stay at the Hampton Inn at Gallup, Ne Mexico.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ossil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am doing a project 40 minutes away and was told this is the closest recommended hotel. Great experience from check-in all the way to check-out. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and current (and BIG!!) and breakfast was very good. Location is great - less than a minute off the interstate and there are a lot of choices for restaurants and retail within 5 minutes of this property. Definitely recommend this hotel if you need a room in this area, however I recommend you book eerily as it seems everyone knows about this property and it fills up fast.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alan_W63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
506 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 1460 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $97 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing