We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oddly enough, probably one of the better hotel stays we've had. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had no real expectations for a Hampton Inn in Gallup, NM. We were on the tail end of a road trip visiting various NPS sites in the area, Gallup served as our base (we opted for this instead of a few nights of camping we had planned, based on the negative temperatures at night).

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was really good - and included. Staff was courteous and friendly, and of course you can walk to Cracker Barrel from here.

If the occasion brings me to Gallup again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hksjza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 867 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I called from the road to book a room and the person that answered was very helpful. Check in was quick. The room was nice, clean and very comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable we had been in in the several days of travel. The room was quiet even though we were close to the pool area. Whirlpool was great after days of travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stopped here for one night during our road trip. I had pre booked two rooms, including breakfast. I was very surprised by how many were also checking in, it was about 4.30pm, so I suppose everyone was stopping for the end of the day.
Only one person on desk but she quickly checked in everyone.
Rooms were on the smaller side, but they had a very comfortable chair and footstool, good sized bathroom.
When we went back down and asked about dinner options, there were now 2 people at the desk, they were both more than helpful, even showing us menus for the closest restaurant.
Breakfast the next morning had a good selection, of hot and cold, and of course the kids loved the make your own waffle machine. Only complaint was the disposable plates and cutlery, is always nicer to eat and drink from crockery.
I would recommend this hotel for a one night stop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5fromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I wanted to give a big thumbs up to the hotel staff at Hampton Inn. I was very impressed with the customer service by Chadwick when we checked in. In addition, I thought the breakfast ladies were amazing (Diane and Tina). They did not stop moving the entire time I was at breakfast with my kids. They were cleaning, refilling and refreshing all of the breakfast items and supplies (napkins, cups, etc). Even with just a few minutes left before breakfast time was ending, they made sure that the last breakfast customer had the same nicely presented buffet as the first one. It's clear this staff takes a lot of pride in their work. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We had been on the road from OKC- 11 hours or so. We had a great room-very quiet, good service, friendly staff, and conveniently located for dinner choices. Breakfast was very yummy-best Hampton we've stayed in so far. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMJBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have now stayed in both Hampton Inns in Gallup and you will not go wrong with either property. I wanted to give a comparison for those that were unsure of which to pick. Both properties are directly off I-40, the Hampton Gallup is right at the turn off for 491, so if you want to save time and are going this way, this one is closer. The Hampton Gallup-West is roughly 5 miles away from this one. This Hampton is located conveniently in the middle of two other hotels, has the Cracker Barrel restaurant in its parking lot and Applebee’s just across the parking lot. It is also located right next to the mall if you need to do some shopping. West’s location is less congested with only gas stations to offer.

This one cost s a bit more money and 5k more points if you are staying using these. The décor feels warmer and the beds are more comfortable for some reason. However, we did experience train and street noise here. The train would go by every few hours. The street noise was only noticeable if there was a loud motorcycle or engine revving by.

Overall, we were pleased with both stays. Customer service was equally excellent. I do not think you will go wrong with either but there are minor differences to consider.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfisgd746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We made a last minute reservation while traveling which was handled in a most effecient & friendly manor. Upon arrival we were greeted at the front desk by Chadwick who was very professional & personable. He went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasurable one! We had an issue with our TV and requested help from a memeber of the housekeeping staff who happened to be near our room. She called Chadwick for assistance and the issue was immediately resolved by moving us to another room. There were several restaurants within walking distance. Our overall experience was great and we will definitly add this Hampton to our list of favorites!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimtheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 35 in Gallup
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 1460 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $99 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing