We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

stopped at this location by accident on the way out to a vacation and stopped back by ON PURPOSE on the way home. It was a fantastic place, front desk was super and very willing to help any way possible. very clean rooms and good location right next to eating and the mall. popcorn and good fresh cookies both nights. Wish all the motels I had stopped at on that 12 day trip was as nice as this one. A lot of choices in Gallup but, why look around when this one is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 877 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

My family adobe's very late after being on the road all day. Both my toddlers were cranky and wanted milk. Instead of having to turn around and run to the store the front desk staff got milk from the breakfast supplies and gave is enlightened for that night and the morning, and sent us up to our room with a bag of popcorn for a snack. Perfect way to end a stressful day of driving! Room was clean, breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumpfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Good location right off I-40, behind Crackel Barrel. Nice devor for a large chain hotel. Reasonable, clean, good breakfast in the morning that includes scrambled eggs, bacon, hat & cold cereals, fruit, waffles...

Has an indoor pool & hot tub.

Oh! And the chocolate cup cookies in the evenings - yum!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1gelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

we needed a place to stop from all the long hours of driving!
there was only one problem with staying here...we couldn't sleep long enough on the awesome & comfortable bed we had!!! LOL
it really was nice! but we had to hit the road quick!
the time there was really good!
it's very clean and neat!
we still talk about it! and that bed and she liked the comforter! (ha ha!)
gallup really isn't too much BUT if you're driving through it and need to rest....this is your place!
trust me...there are some real slimy places in Gallup but this is definitely NOT one of them!!!

Room Tip: Take your pic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I constantly have good experiences with Hampton Inns. The hotel here in Gallup had the same good experience for me. The King, accessible room was plenty large enough for me and the two others in my group. The bathroom and roll in shower worked well. The room was very clean. The internet worked well. If in Gallup, I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

When we arrived at our room, we smelled some old smoke (in a non-smoking room). In order to avoid difficulties later on, we called the front desk. The manager came to our room, and tried to solve the situation, but there was no other equivalent room available. She did however her very best to find a solution. We finally agreed to keep the room, and to open the windows for a while. Altogether we had a good stay, and we would surely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleyNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We recently stayed one night at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Gallup. The hotel is centrally located and near restaurants and shopping. A Cracker Barrel restaurant is right next door and is a very easy walk. The front desk staff was very professional and friendly. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We heard no outside noise at all, but could VERY easily hear the footsteps of the people in the room above us. Additionally, if you are in the bathroom, you can also easily hear the people in the adjacent room’s bathroom, although we did not hear them while in the bedroom portion of the room. The free breakfast is awesome. There were lots of choices of both cold and hot items (the cooked oatmeal was much appreciated) and there was also a waffle maker. The elevator was amazingly fast, which was nice since we had spent so much time on our road trip waiting at other hotels for incredibly slow elevators. One surprising thing about this hotel is that they use very cheap facial tissue. It was incredibly rough feeling when you blew your nose! It’s a minor thing, but was just unexpected given the high quality of everything else at this hotel. While the room rate is probably one of the highest in Gallup, it is also probably one of the nicest hotels in Gallup (with a great location as well) and I would definitely stay here again, although I would really try to get a room on the top floor (or at least one with no one staying above me).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
508 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 1460 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing