We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Loved this place - was the best hotel I had on a two-week road trip. Room was as "quiet as a tomb," even though it was close to the indoor pool (!!!), Cracker Barrell is literally in the same parking lot, WalMart is close, and it is next to I40 but you don't realize it. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious. The staff is attentive and caring and I will stay there again as Gallup is always a good stopping place between home and my usual destination. The other Hampton in Gallup is good but the location is not quite as appealing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtheJ558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    152
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
219
267
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, WY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

This was a great place to stay for a solo traveler. I felt safe and the staff was very nice. I woke up in the middle of the night with a migraine and they brought some advil up for me in under five minutes. I hurt too bad to wander out to my truck.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steph_hill0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Seriously. A couple hundred bucks worth of equipment could have this whole hotel saturated with wireless internet. This is supposed to be a new, "luxury hotel" (by Gallup standards). They have one wired ethernet connection per room that keeps kicking me out of my remote sessions. Are they incredibly cheap, or just too stupid to understand that multiple reasonably stable & high bandwidth internet connections are an absolute must for many business travellers? As far as I am concerned, as long as the shower water isn't brown, the place is clean, & everything works, a hotel is a hotel is a hotel. That goes for most of us who just want to get a job done. I supported Hampton's network access years ago, & it was pathetic then too. Who cares if your wall art has gold-painted frames & your pool is indoors. If I can't remote in to my clients' servers when I get an emergency call, if I can't update my payroll or my CRM, then I AM LOSING BUSINESS. We don't need fluffier pillows. We need to be able to do our jobs. Neither I, nor anyone from my company will be staying at this hotel again! I will stay at the Quality next door, which AT LEAST has a wireless connection I can pick up if I sit near the window.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lodhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

This hotel is near shops JC Penny, a Mall and Wal-Mart and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is a short walk away - so a good location.
Room was large, fridge noisy, bed was only ok, water ran out of basin.
Breakfast was only average helped by sullen looking host.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

Due to bad weather last night we made an unexpected stop in Gallup. Having no reservations we hoped for the best and found it! This was a lovely hotel in a safe area. The employees are very friendly and made our stay quite comfortable. There were even freshly baked cookies in the lobby when we arrived :-). There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance and an Applebees a short drive away. We had a comfy king sized bed in what they called a studio suite (one large room). It had a desk, free hookup for internet, a microwave, refrigerator, and came with a hot, free breakfast. Good deal. We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovemyAcura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Didn't have a reservation and stopped in to see if there was a king room available. The woman at the desk asked if I belonged to a couple of organizations without me asking and I received a discount. Despite being near the ice and snack machines, we heard absolutely nothing. The room was large, the furniture comfortable. The bed was great with nice linens and blankets. The bathroom was large with very nice towels. The buffet had a very nice selection of hot items.

The only complaint that I had is that the restroom in the lobby needed servicing on the morning of the day we left.

The network required password--a real plus in my opinion.

The staff greeted us whenever we walked through the lobby.

The cookies and lemonade in the lobby were wonderful.

I'd sure recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

My husband, son and I stayed here in July 2010. Excellent Hampton Inn with above average service! The hotel staff was amazing! At check in when we asked for a crib they inquired as to our child’s gender. When they brought the crib it was made up with all blue sheets and blankets. Very thoughtful and one more reason that we will always stay at Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
Address: 1460 W Maloney Ave, Gallup, NM 87301-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing