We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Kudos!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, United States
1 review
“Kudos!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

for exceptional service and friendly staff on every visit I've made there. Of the two Hamptons in Gallup NM, the Twin Buttes location is superior. Access to the freeway is very easy. Plenty of food options close by. Priced very reasonably for all that is received. The Breakfast staff always goes the extra mile to make sure all is in order and to ones satisfaction--and they often have green chile!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    181
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
237
249
56
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We often choose Hampton Inn because of the all clean bedding after each visitor. I hate used comforters, bead spreads and blankets. This particular Hampton is exceptional and worth a special stop. It's so clean and bright with views of the land which make you feel your are in Sedona Arizona. To date, this is the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in, and surprisingly inexpensive compared to other Hampton Inns. Ask for mountain view room. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Mountain View Room A must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

stopped here on our way East to visit friends and family, bad storms made us decide to stop for the night, staff was very nice, room was perfect, clean and comfortable
let us sleep in as well, no added charge
they could use a bigger parking lot but it doesn't detract from the quality of this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and ready to meet your needs. You get a good nights sleep because the beds are very comfortable. The children are also very pleased with the snack paks the hotel provides for its guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great stay when traveling through NM. The staff was friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was good, and the room and pool were clean and well kept! We look forward to staying here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Travelling from santa fe to flagstaff we needed a overnight stay to break the journey The hampton inn in Gallup provided for an excellant break and overnight stay in our journey Which gave us a good nights rest with a good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank evert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great motel and real nice room. Beds were great and nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Room was quite and very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with excellent coffee. This motel offers a military discount where as the one down town does not. Places to eat are within a few miles in the down town area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#5 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing