We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hamptons we have stayed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, AZ, United States
1 review
“One of the best Hamptons we have stayed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff was so helpful and pleasant. It was a wonderful experience. We will stay there again. The room, dining room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff over all was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    193
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
250
267
58
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel and friendly staff. They can use better blankets like in many other Hampton Inn. Also breakfast is a bit boring. I am a gold member and I stay at Hilton often. Rooms are standards and no upgrades available. I love the fact that you can open the window just I'm case air condition is not needed.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodie87571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’m disappointed to receive a lower score from you and would like to offer my apologies. We strive to exceed your expectations with quality accommodations and superior service. I will pass along your comments to the Hampton brand so that we may better serve you in the future.

Our hotel offers an exceptional value with our signature hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet by AT&T, Jump Start Fitness Center, high-definition TV channels, and indoor pool & spa.

Thanks for being a loyal Gold Hhonors member. It would be my pleasure to assist you on your next visit to our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
(505)722-7224 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Easy access to freeway on West end of Gallup, only a few minutes from center of town. Property backs up on very quiet open desert area. Hotel property is consistently clean, quiet, well-kept, and courteous staff. When you check in, say to the clerk, "YAH + T + AAAY" (hello in Navajo).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Room clean and nicely furnished.
Bed very comfy, good quality bedding (perfumed laundry detergent a little overbearing).
Shower worked very well, good towels.
Easy access to fast Wi-Fi.
Not troubled by noise, booking staff very helpful.
Excellent breakfast, good range of hot items and usual cold options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memohis
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stay at a lot of Hamptons, and this is one of the best. The people were so kind, cheerful and helpful. The breakfast staff actually came around refilled coffee! They were pleasant and joyful. Same for the front desk personnel. The king room was large and spotless. They have a Tesla charging station in the parking lot (not that I needed it).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I were on the road for Thirteen hours straight. We are on our way to Portland, Oregon for my daughters graduation ceremony. Not knowing we were going to make a stop in Gallup for the night, we decided to stay at this Hampton location, Naomi and the other front desk assistant were very welcoming, and gracious. The coffee was refreshingly hot, the chips and salsa were satisfying. After telling them about or time on the road, they offered bottles of water and showed their concern. I would definitely recommend this location and I would stay here again on our way back to Texas. By the way, the hotel does not look it's age. Eight years young!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan_McDurmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The employees at the front desk are very nice and very helpful. Audrey on day shift is EXCELLENT and John at night also. The hotel is very nice. Breakfast has scrambled eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, muffins, sausage, etc.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank junky1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing