We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Gallup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
596
227
53
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
227
53
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffbadlands grillroom was cleangreat customer serviceexcellent breakfastwafflesnew mexicoeasy accessoff the highwayhot breakfaststaff was friendlygreat place to staypool and hot tublong driveafter a long dayvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 901 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The receptionist, Lindsey, was EXTREMELY helpful. We phoned ahead (an hour) to make reservations and explained that we needed rooms where we can park our vintage antique auto near. She gave us the perfect rooms AND placed traffic cones in the space so the spot was waiting for us when we arrived. I couldn't have been happier! Lindsey was GREAT..... very pleasant, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very friendly staff from check in to check out and clean hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great and especially nice because of Denise and Cecelia so friendly and helpful with guests. Everything was refilled promptly and tables cleaned. Can't say enough positive things about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Hampton was the best hotel experience we have encountered in a very long time. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was happy and cheerful. Our room was very clean. The room temperature was perfect. Our overnight stay was very comfortable. The morning staff was friendly and very happy. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and very good. The staff helped us with making our waffles, which were very delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delceta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Best hotel in Gallup! Third time I have used this hotel and it just keeps getting better and better. I will keep coming back. The breakfast staff were exceptional. The Jacuzzi was a welcome relief after driving for hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place was GREAT!!!! Stopped in Gallup in middle of the night after an exhausting drive.. everything in town was full - except but this West side Hampton had one room left. What luck... for a travel hotel this was better than some destination hotels we've been in. Clean, updated modern decorating and furniture.. guest room was immaculate -super comfy beds- excellent linens - Neutrogena soaps - but by far the best thing was the friendliness of EVERYONE that worked there. Each one looked you in the eye and said good morning, the ladies in the breakfast room made my kids waffles for them..
We had stopped at the other Hampton in mid-town and the desk clerk was rude, sarcastic and scary - never even offered to call this one to see if there were rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews