We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant...breakfast gal really works!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean and pleasant...breakfast gal really works!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was quiet and filled with snowbird type travelers. Check-in was smooth and we followed the recommendation for dinner at a nearby Mexican restaurant named Virgi's. Food and service was good.
Hotel breakfast gal kept the place clean, was very pleasant.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    205
    47
    10
    9
See reviews for
264
282
63
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

After a very long car ride on interstate 40 my family and I happened to find this wonderful Hampton Inn on the west end of Gallup, New Mexico. Our check in was handled very smoothly by a polite and friendly young man (regret not getting his name). He informed us about the satisfaction guarantee which other hotels we stayed at (ie Holiday Inn Express) never ever bothered to tell us. Our room was very clean and had two queen beds. There's DirecTV channels on the large television which we enjoyed. The breakfast area was newly remodeled and was very comfortable and the food was delicious (they even offered yummy oatmeal w toppings!). All in all this hotel was a great value and willl certainly choose this place again on our drive back from Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSaff2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Quiet rooms, clean and comfortable all around. Excellent breakfast. Right off the interstate so ideal for a good nights rest during a long drive. Cecilia, the breakfast room attendant was especially pleasant. Will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbear1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
394 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton several times. The rooms and general hotel amenities are very good and the usual Hampton Inn good quality. Good location and it is easy to find off the highway. The hotel is close to the highway, there is no noise from the highway in the rooms.Yes, we will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Best review is I would stay again. Breakfast was good but not outstanding. They had broken elevators but staff person called me early in the day of arrival to advise me of that fact and was then moved to first floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jcbfsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The mattress was like a trampoline and the internet reminded me of the old "dial-up" days. Very disappointing! We've stayed at many Hampton Inns and have always loved their mattresses. That is perhaps the main reason for us choosing that chain. We even were thinking of purchasing on of their mattresses. Luckily we didn't if this was the new norm at the Hampton Inn. The internet speed was ridiculous. When I logged in it said we were entitled to "high speed" because we were gold or diamond members. No way this could be considered "high speed". Breakfast was decent and as usual the staff was friendly. No problem there. There is another Hampton Inn in this city so we might try that place in hopes that it would be more like what we've been used too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. I’d like to offer my personal apology for not meeting your expectations. We always value our guests’ feedback and plan to discuss your specific issues during our next staff meeting.

You can rest assured that every Hampton Hotel, including our location, offers guests a comfortable night’s sleep on our exclusive Tranquility Nights mattress – proudly made in the USA by Serta. I’d be glad to forward you the ordering information. For your comfort, extra pillows are available upon request.

Our internet service fulfills the basic needs of our valued business and leisure travelers. Of course, no hotel can provide the level of bandwidth you’d enjoy in your own home. Our toll-free technical support – managed by AT&T -- was available throughout your stay.

I’m delighted that you recognized my staff for their outstanding service. It’s what makes our brand truly exceptional. Please give us another opportunity to provide a warm welcome.

Best Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
(505)722-7224 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a recent road trip and found it to be very nice. The rooms were spacious and really nice, the amenities were terrific, and they had a nice breakfast area where we grabbed fruit, orange juice, yogurt, english muffins and bagels for free. We were travelling with three small kids (6, 4, and 2) and it was just a really pleasant experience. The price we got for the two rooms we had was a really good deal. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
422 reviews
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 35 in Gallup
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing