We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Gallup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
596
227
53
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
227
53
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffbadlands grillroom was cleangreat customer serviceexcellent breakfastwafflesnew mexicoeasy accessoff the highwayhot breakfaststaff was friendlygreat place to staypool and hot tublong driveafter a long dayvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 901 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

On way to destination city. Had stayed at other Gallup Hampton last year, but was full this time. all was fine except for a pan-handler asking for money that made me feel uncomfortable. Guess they're everywhere. Hotel was great, clean, & comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was friendly lots of parking options, Good breakfast and friendly staff. They had a very efficient checkin system and provided good directions to where we needed to go. The surrounding area was very safe and the hotel was very secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times and have had excellent service and a nice, quiet, clean room. We always get a good nights sleep. It's location on the west side of town, keeps it away from all the traffic noises. They always serve a very good breakfast with several choices for every appetite. All the staff is friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank corvettegirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels and the staff at the Hampton in Gallup was the friendliest and helpful anywhere. Even at the serve-yourself-breakfast the staff offered to get my coffee refilled and saved my toast from burning!. Very pleasant. Nice room and breakfast too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anyone who's travel takes them into or through Gallup.I am amazed at the service I always receive,the rooms are clean and comfortable and the area is quiet.The staff is always friendly, fast and anticipates my needs in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews