We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get A good Nights Sleep and a Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Get A good Nights Sleep and a Good Breakfast”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times and have had excellent service and a nice, quiet, clean room. We always get a good nights sleep. It's location on the west side of town, keeps it away from all the traffic noises. They always serve a very good breakfast with several choices for every appetite. All the staff is friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank corvettegirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    211
    48
    10
    9
See reviews for
277
290
64
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels and the staff at the Hampton in Gallup was the friendliest and helpful anywhere. Even at the serve-yourself-breakfast the staff offered to get my coffee refilled and saved my toast from burning!. Very pleasant. Nice room and breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anyone who's travel takes them into or through Gallup.I am amazed at the service I always receive,the rooms are clean and comfortable and the area is quiet.The staff is always friendly, fast and anticipates my needs in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stay at this hotel from time to time and I am amazed at the service I always receive. The staff is always friendly, fast and anticipates my needs in advance. Housekeeping does a wonderful job of making sure rooms are clean and ready to go. I have stayed in the north end of the hotel more than once and am amazed even with the train tracks I have never had an issue with the noise, I appreciate all the effort and hard work the staff does to make this my home away from home while traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlkLab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Your total satisfaction is our top priority and you can always expect a warm welcome at our Hampton Hotel. I will share your comments with my hotel team and congratulate them for a job well done. It would be my pleasure to assist you with your future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
(505)722-7224 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I found the room clean and the folks at the motel very friendly - and helpful. My room was ready each day and clean. My motel is located near my work and that's a plus for me. I'd recommend the Hampton in Gallup to anyone I know

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I always enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn as the staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the area is quiet. I recommend this hotel to anyone who's travel takes them into or through Gallup.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I visit Gallup a couple times of month for business and have tried many hotels in the area; the Hampton Inn West is the only hotel that I use for many years now. The staff is friendly and always very helpful. Cecelia prepares a great breakfast and goes out of her way to provide courteous, personalized service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
485 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
453 reviews
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing