We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best small town experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

One of (if not) the best hotel we have ever stayed at! We stayed at the Hampton Inn West Gallup a couple of weeks ago or so. My husband and I called the hotel late and spoke with Rita; we mentioned that we were newlyweds seeking a room for the night. She was able to quickly book us a room even though the hotel was quickly filling up. Christian greeted us at check in and he was so friendly and polite. Upon entering our bedroom, there were two water bottles and a chocolate bar waiting for us! To my surprise there was also a card addressed to my husband and I congratulating us on our recent nuptials. I was so surprised seeing all these gifts laid out because I had barely mentioned that we had just gotten married. It's great to see that the staff really do listen to you and take the time to make your stay special. We had a good night's sleep and breakfast was delicious.


Just a note, there are two Hamptons in town. This one is off of exit 16 and although restaurants are a quarter mile away when driving, there is nothing to walk too. They do offer pizza delivery though. This was no problem for us because we prefer quietness and being away from all the traffic. If you want to pay $20-$30 more for convenience use the other Hampton. It's as simple as that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel as newlyweds! My staff goes the extra mile to satisfy our valued guests and I'm so delighted that you got a chance to experience our Hamptonality. Our very best wishes to you and your husband.

Warm Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 853 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent place to stay for price. Good complimentary breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Fitness room adequate, but fitness equipment facing away from television. Could use additional cardio machine. Very good machines, however, and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Philomena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

There are 2 Hampton Inns in Gallup....this is the one that is $40 cheaper. Why, you may ask? ...because it is located on the far western outskirts of town and faces a RR track across the street. There are NO places to walk for dinner so after driving 500 miles you will have again drive to dinner, blah.
The facility is older and beginning to show its age but the room was clean. We had stayed here before a few years ago so knew to ask for a room AWAY from the train...we never heard it. Slept well and had another generic H.I. breakfast and a easy trek back to the freeway. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
I would rec this hotel at the AARP rate of $85/n if you are watching your costs, otherwise best to pay more for a place nearer to town and have more eating/touring options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

stay at hotel on night on vacation trip. employees very nice extremely knowledgeable and helpful. no cab service in town they called someone to pick us up. recommended places to see and eat. hotel clean and quiet. parking for a trailer which was very helpful and easy to exit hotel property.

Room Tip: eat at the grill and pub down the street. excellent food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastvrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

New motel west of Gallup, NM. Have used Hampton Inns many times before and expected their usual quality. Good bed and quiet room but poor breakfast. Didn't have the expected food choices we have had at other Hamptons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here in the middle of the night on a road trip. Taking advantage of the fact we didn't bring our dogs, we chose a non-pet friendly hotel. The rate was great, and the room was modern and clean. It actually felt very similar to the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast looked like typical pre-made fare, so we didn't partake (we went to Earl's Diner). We also didn't get to try the pool, although the pool area looked very clean and inviting. The staff were extremely nice. If we stay in Gallup without dogs again, we'll probably stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Builder, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other TripAdvisor members. My staff and I feel honored to have exceeded your expectations. I'm glad you were able to rest and relax after driving long hours on the interstate. Please feel free to call me at (505)722-7224 x400 should you need assistance booking your next visit. We always value your loyalty to our Hampton brand.

Warm Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stopped for an overnight stay because I am an honors member. Nothing remarkable either way. Access to other services especially food is poor at this exit - there is another Hampton Inn at the next exit east on I40 which is much more conveniently located for food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 35 in Gallup
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $89 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing