We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel in Gallup”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel in Gallup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here in the middle of the night on a road trip. Taking advantage of the fact we didn't bring our dogs, we chose a non-pet friendly hotel. The rate was great, and the room was modern and clean. It actually felt very similar to the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast looked like typical pre-made fare, so we didn't partake (we went to Earl's Diner). We also didn't get to try the pool, although the pool area looked very clean and inviting. The staff were extremely nice. If we stay in Gallup without dogs again, we'll probably stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Builder, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other TripAdvisor members. My staff and I feel honored to have exceeded your expectations. I'm glad you were able to rest and relax after driving long hours on the interstate. Please feel free to call me at (505)722-7224 x400 should you need assistance booking your next visit. We always value your loyalty to our Hampton brand.

Warm Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    194
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
252
269
60
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stopped for an overnight stay because I am an honors member. Nothing remarkable either way. Access to other services especially food is poor at this exit - there is another Hampton Inn at the next exit east on I40 which is much more conveniently located for food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this property. It is located on the west end of Gallup off old hwy 66. Easy to get to and easy entrance to I-40. Room was extremely clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. I should have looked for the brand name of it as I would purchase one for my home. The morning breakfast was the usual hotel fare but everything was fresh and tasty. For travelers wanting to overnight in Gallup, this would be the place to go. Dont expect to be surrounded by other hotels or restaurants. If you want peace and quiet, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed in hotel while home visiting relatives, got to say this hotel is top notch in the area!! The staf was very courteous, check in a breeze, room very clean and welcoming, service outstanding, staff ; especially breakfast staff, phenomenal!! Fresh brewed Starbucks coffee int he lounge was such a welcome sight. The staff did an outstanding job cleaning my room and the surrounding grounds, staff all very courteous and very friendly. Thanks to the Manager and breakfast staff who made my children feel very welcome & at ease. When returning to area, I will DEFINITELY be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcalde, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for any stay.. the staff here at the Hampton Inn Gallup-West are amazing.. The courteous staff always makes me feel right at home.. The Food is Fresh with an exceptional employee Cecelia (kitchen staff) who is always there to lend a helping, friendly hand out to anyone she meets. She among the other employees is why i will always stay here.. I hope they continue to keep up the GREAT WORK.. So in closing I give this hotel a rating of 5. If your ever in the vicinity of Gallup and you need a place to stay.. Hampton Inn Gallup West is where i would recommend to you..with Clean Rooms, Comfiest beds, Hot Breakfast, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, and the Courteous Staff is all well worth it..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We travel across New Mexico about every three months. We really like staying at this hotel , the employees make the hotel a enjoyable stay. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Thanks Hampton,Gallup

Room Tip: We always ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was treated the way a guest should be treated. The host was very helpful. The food an coffee is always fresh, the rooms were very clean an comfy! The morning staff are very nice and friendly I highly recommend this place for travelers. This Hampton Inn has one of the most beautiful navajo managers I met.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing