We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff made us feel welcome on our over-night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff made us feel welcome on our over-night stay.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My family was driving west to the Grand Canyon and had reservations to stay at the Hampton Inn Gallup West. Being that we were only spending the night I had very few expectations. Not only were my expectations surpassed but I was bowled over by the friendliness of the employees. We checked in rather late and just wanted to get to bed as soon as possible. From the moment we checked in until we left we felt welcome. We did not experience any difficulties with our room but I feel they would have been taken care of.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    200
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
255
276
62
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton overnight on our way to Santa Fa New Mexico.
We were very impress with the room, very spacious and so clean.
The front desk were so friendly and helpful.
We will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here last minute on our way to Moab after a very long day of driving. I booked online with points and we checked in about 10 minutes later. They had our reservation pulled up and were awaiting our arrival as it was almost 11pm. The night staff were very welcoming, smiles all around.

We love the Hilton hotel chain and stay in them frequently. The one thing different about this Hampton that we had never experienced at any other were the refreshments in the lobby. They had lemonade and chips and salsa out for the taking, nice touch.

We were given a room on the second floor which we discovered was right across from the door to the stairwell. Being a Hilton Silver member, I was surprised to be given this room but it was fine and we didn’t hear any noise during the night. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom tile looked like it had been replaced and the job looked a bit shoddy with gaps of grout in several places. It did not affect our stay, these are just things I tend to notice.

Breakfast starts at 6am but everything was pretty much out and ready by 0530 which was good for us as we were out the door then. They offer breakfast to go bags if you don’t have time to sit and eat. Also, coffee is on 24hrs a day. When we checked in the clerk told us if the coffee wasn’t fresh to let him know and he’d make us a fresh pot. Since we think coffee is the most important part of the day, this made us smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfisgd746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here before a couple of times and it's still a great place to stay in Gallup. Neat and clean with lots of great amenities and a very friendly and helpful staff. If you're heading west stay on the interstate until you get to the last exit. It's only a couple of hundred yards from the exit. Saves having to drive all the way through town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was quiet. Bed was ok. Towels were all stained and threadbare. Never had a sticky note posted on a headboard before stating that the sheets and duvet cover was washed. There was a big stain on the rug. Toilet did not flush. Had no time since we arrived late and had to get up early but by morning it flushed itself! Just not a happy experience. We found the hotel to show it's age.
Breakfast was not the typical Hampton I have experienced before. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Builder, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’m so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority. I shared your concerns with my hotel team so that we can do better. Our front desk is always open and at your service – for assistance during your stay you simply had to contact us. When you checked-out at 5:30am we were still preparing our delicious On The House Breakfast. But upon request we would’ve been glad to heat up the food earlier for you.

You can expect a warm welcome from us on your next visit to our award-winning hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand.

Warm Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again we opted for a Hampton Inn, secure in the knowledge that we would be afforded a clean room, friendly staff and the usual free breakfast, coffee, wi-fi etc. All expectations met here although disappointed that the exercise room was being renovated while we were there so hubby couldn't have his early morning exercise fit [the pool opening at 10 am was of no help] but that was just bad timing on our part. Our room was clean, large and had a fridge and was nice and quiet being away from the freeway side. Breakfast was the usual fare - we have no complaints. It was quite a way out from town and eating places but having read reports on Gallup itself we were more than happy to jump in the car and drive in and back out again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Albuquerque and found our accommodations very comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk clerk was welcoming and helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Eat dinner at the Badlands Grill which is a couple of miles from the hotel. The meal was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerab55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Property: Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Address: 111 Twin Butte, Gallup, NM 87301-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing