We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a little help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    165
    59
    38
    13
See reviews for
168
170
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stay in Gallup on many occasions but this the first time at La Quinta. Very clean, great bed and the shower worked great. (no white crud plugging the holes!) Very adequate breakfast.. Some train noise but no horns. We stayed too because of it being dog friendly. However good intention-ed their dog run area was unusable! Full of dog excrement. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned since last year. So we took our baggie and went down the road to a vacant lot. Would recommend it for a nice stay however. Note: They need more than 2 baggage carts however!

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllisandjim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were driving from Phoenix to Denver and needed a hotel that allowed dogs. La Quinta had very clean rooms, a dog run and a hot breakfast for an excellent price! We would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Gallup was a perfect stopping point on a return trip to Phoenix, AZ, from the Chaco Culture National Historical Park, NM. After a very windy day of hiking the fantastic ruins of this remote park, we were ready for a good Mexican dinner and a comfortable bed. We would be heading to a Phoenix airport early the next morning, so being located near I-40 and a having an early breakfast before hitting the road was important to us. La Quinta Inn and Suites, Gallup, met both of these needs, though healthy breakfast choices were limited, as usual, and the scrambled eggs were loaded with cheese. The breakfast room was pleasant and the coffee was good. Our second floor room was clean, spacious, quiet, and it had an armoire housing a microwave and small refrigerator. It’s a good thing view did not matter to us; our window looked on to an industrial rooftop. The king bed was comfortable, but the bathroom lighting could have been better for showering and grooming at the mirror. The hair dryer unit had built in nightlight for safe use of the bathroom during the night.
Finally, we did find a good that good dinner in Gallup at El Metate Tamale Factory. It’s a small, family operated business, and it serves no alcohol. The tamales are the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were driving from LA to Santa Fe with our three Whippets. Decided to stop in Gallup to spend the night and did a search for 'dog friendly hotels' and found La Quinta. Can't beat it for the price as dogs (apparently any number or size) stay for free. Hotels of similar quality in the area were asking $10-$15 PER dog! With AAA the cost was $90 for the night. Clean, comfortable and quiet* we were amazed at the pet area which allowed us to let the dogs wake up to a lovely area to do 'their business'. Now don't expect the 4-seaosons here. But I have zero complaints. Free WiFi which the last hotel wanted $12 a day, free muffins and goodies for breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and according to MotionX Sleep, the night I spent at La Quinta I got the best and most restful sleep of the trip!

**Ask to stay in the back of the hotel as trains move past the front at all hours. The back was super quite (I'm a light sleeper). When we checked in, the staff was excellent about finding us a room in the back. Plus it's near the rear entrance and dog area.

IF you travel with pets, you don't want to spend upwards of $150+ a night to have a clean and comfortable bed to share with them, La Quinta is the answer and best deal around.

Room Tip: Stay in the back, away from the noise of trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
860 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We may make this hotel our stopping point on our way back to Arkansas. Clean facility, large comfy rooms...fridge and microwave hidden in a neat cabinet. Very comfortable beds andva much appreciated elevator. Very quiet surroundings Good full breakfast with something for everyone and an overflow eating area. We will be back. Of course, there is a Denny's next door.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Address: 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gallup
La Quinta Gallup
La Quinta Hotel Gallup
Gallup La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing