We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & accepts dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were driving from Phoenix to Denver and needed a hotel that allowed dogs. La Quinta had very clean rooms, a dog run and a hot breakfast for an excellent price! We would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 540 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Gallup was a perfect stopping point on a return trip to Phoenix, AZ, from the Chaco Culture National Historical Park, NM. After a very windy day of hiking the fantastic ruins of this remote park, we were ready for a good Mexican dinner and a comfortable bed. We would be heading to a Phoenix airport early the next morning, so being located near I-40 and a having an early breakfast before hitting the road was important to us. La Quinta Inn and Suites, Gallup, met both of these needs, though healthy breakfast choices were limited, as usual, and the scrambled eggs were loaded with cheese. The breakfast room was pleasant and the coffee was good. Our second floor room was clean, spacious, quiet, and it had an armoire housing a microwave and small refrigerator. It’s a good thing view did not matter to us; our window looked on to an industrial rooftop. The king bed was comfortable, but the bathroom lighting could have been better for showering and grooming at the mirror. The hair dryer unit had built in nightlight for safe use of the bathroom during the night.
Finally, we did find a good that good dinner in Gallup at El Metate Tamale Factory. It’s a small, family operated business, and it serves no alcohol. The tamales are the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were driving from LA to Santa Fe with our three Whippets. Decided to stop in Gallup to spend the night and did a search for 'dog friendly hotels' and found La Quinta. Can't beat it for the price as dogs (apparently any number or size) stay for free. Hotels of similar quality in the area were asking $10-$15 PER dog! With AAA the cost was $90 for the night. Clean, comfortable and quiet* we were amazed at the pet area which allowed us to let the dogs wake up to a lovely area to do 'their business'. Now don't expect the 4-seaosons here. But I have zero complaints. Free WiFi which the last hotel wanted $12 a day, free muffins and goodies for breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and according to MotionX Sleep, the night I spent at La Quinta I got the best and most restful sleep of the trip!

**Ask to stay in the back of the hotel as trains move past the front at all hours. The back was super quite (I'm a light sleeper). When we checked in, the staff was excellent about finding us a room in the back. Plus it's near the rear entrance and dog area.

IF you travel with pets, you don't want to spend upwards of $150+ a night to have a clean and comfortable bed to share with them, La Quinta is the answer and best deal around.

Room Tip: Stay in the back, away from the noise of trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We may make this hotel our stopping point on our way back to Arkansas. Clean facility, large comfy rooms...fridge and microwave hidden in a neat cabinet. Very comfortable beds andva much appreciated elevator. Very quiet surroundings Good full breakfast with something for everyone and an overflow eating area. We will be back. Of course, there is a Denny's next door.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed here twice in order to shop in Gallup. The rooms are clean and very good for the price. We laughed when we saw that our room had a view of the pool roof, but the train noise did not reach us, as it had on our previous trip when we stayed in the front of the building. Great breakfast in a small dining room each morning.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank OhioTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pleasant surprise. Room was comfortable and clean. Room had a microwave, refrigerator ,comfortable bed and is pet friendly with no extra charge. Free internet.Staff was friendly .Check in was quick. Breakfasat was pretty good. Definately would stay here again. Good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here in Gallup as the temperature was 1 degree at night while traveling with our 2 dogs. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and free internet, and it was good sized. While not great in any respect, the hotel was good in nearly all respects, and they are very pet friendly. Obviously, other pet owners have figured this out, as the place was full of pets and their owners. Pet owners be prepared, however, as there is not a blade of grass to be found anywhere nearby. The "Pet Walking Area" at the rear corner of the hotel has a gravel surface as well. For the price, however, we found this to be a very good value option, particularly for those traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandDebDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 35 in Gallup
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 3880 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gallup
La Quinta Gallup
La Quinta Hotel Gallup
Gallup La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing