We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid with an upgraded breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stay at La Quinta when ever I can because the rewards program is great. This La Quinta has an upgraded breakfast with a meat and egg or other. I will stay there again and often.

Room Tip: The hotel is a short drive down the street from the Casino. Check out Casino food specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 570 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

easy check in..very clean rooms...comfortable bed..pretty quiet room...entrance door to hotel small and awkward.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purlpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

After our experience at another hotel in Gallup I cancelled that reservation for our return trip and booked with La Quinta instead using my smart phone. I was booking for our family of 6 which included two small children. I thought I had booked a room with 2 double beds and a sofa bed, which would have been perfect. Upon our arrival we discovered that we only had 2 double beds. I went immediately back to the check-in desk to request a room change or a second room and was very disappointed to discover that the hotel was completely booked. I was told that if one of the booked rooms was canceled I would be notified. That notification never came and my son and grandson (22 years and 15 years) had to sleep on the floor. I was thankful that the carpet was clean enough that I felt okay about this. There might have been room for one roll-away bed, but they didn't have any. Service was average, no helpful hints on how to sleep six in our room were forthcoming from the staff on duty. I suppose we might have been given extra blankets and pillows had we asked, but there were plenty of pillows and since it was summer, we had no need of blankets. The beds themselves were comfortable and we slept well. The room was clean, if a bit cramped for six of us in a space designed for no more than four, but we managed. Lesson learned: call to check on number and size of beds or ask to see the room before you pay. Breakfast was a delightful array of various cereals, pastries, fruit, juices, and hot waffles as well as hot dishes that varied (we had scrambled eggs and bacon). The pool is indoors and because of the hours it is open we didn't have much of a chance to use it. The fitness room and sauna are open 24 hours and my boys utilized them before bed and after breakfast..

Room Tip: If the size and number of beds are a major issue, call to check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tishakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The only 2 positive things I can say about this hotel was that the rates were very reasonable for the suites and pets were free. The front desk woman had apparently thrown in the towel at work and basically went through the motions, not even a phony smile. (She is probably underpaid and overworked) The room layout was ridiculous with the double door bathrooms and separate living area. The beds made me sore when I woke up. The pool is what stands out the most..It was green, and after staring at it for I while I think I could see the screen at the bottom. This does not surprise me however as I have never had a positive stay at a La Quinta. I would not stay here again if I returned to the area.

Room Tip: Unless the room is free, don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAXXDOGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn in Gallup was a great experience from beginning to end. Friendly and knowledgeable reception greeting. Spacious, functional, clean room. Excellent king size bed. Wifi, cable tv, shower with curved out shower rod, express checkout. Continental breakfast was generous with waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads, etc. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeysweeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

On our trip to New Mexico, we were determined to camp as much as we could. However, the winds were crazy and so we decided to stay at a hotel in Gallup. After some time, we decided on La Quinta. The room was clean, staff was really friendly and it was a comfortable night's sleep. It was a life saver for me as I was starting to develop a full blown migrane from all of our camping and sun exposure. The room was quiet and relaxing, thank goodness!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This is a no frills hotel right on Historic Route 66. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Free wireless internet was available in the rooms and our room had a mini fridge. I stopped here for 1 night on a road trip with my brother and it was perfect for what we needed. Check out is at noon and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matcham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#7 of 35 in Gallup
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 3880 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gallup
La Quinta Gallup
La Quinta Hotel Gallup
Gallup La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing