We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was clean hotel that was pet friendly and centrally located while we were passing through Gallup, NM. The place was well furnished and fully equipped. The only limitation was to the awkwardly design parking lot that allowed vehicles to parallel park and sometimes block the way to the rest of the rooms. That being said, the place was great and we would gladly stay here again. It was inexpensive and offered everything you would hope for in a hotel in its class. It was literally across the street from the town's municipal airport and about a quarter of a mile from the best rated restaurant in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    30
    14
    13
See reviews for
26
35
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vinita, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Front Desk staff was friendly

Room looked brand new and clean. Bathroom also looked new and was very clean.

Bed was clean and comfortable.

Room had a refrigerator that was clean and worked just fine.

Breakfast was Continental (no meat), but had Waffles, Bread, Bagels and fresh Donuts

A great place to stay and the price was a steal.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I'm a travel nurse new to Gallup NM, I stayed here in a regular room 1 night to get a feel for the place. I was happy with a clean room, king bed, cool a/c. I went ahead and booked one of their 1 bedroom suites with a full kitchen for a month. The staff is extra friendly and accomodating, clerk allowed me to tour several rooms through out hotel to make my own selection of rooms and recommended a few that were quiet. Yes there is a train but with the air on it's not that loud, as a long term tenant here I think I'll get used to it, My room is at the far back.
Breakfast was a nice suprise after reading the reviews, they had apples, bananas, and oranges, 3 choices of juice, donuts of many kind, variety of bagels, cereal, toast, cream cheese, oatmeal, coffee etc.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back if a little noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward Ne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were on Historic Route 66.. we did not have a reservation and of the rooms left, we decided to take a handicap room.... Great King bed, very clean room, also had access to central hotel hallway. Could park right outside the door. Trains did not bother us as some others have commented and with the number of hotels on this segment of highway - the all would have had folks bothered by the numerous trains...Continental breakfast was true to its name, a light breakfast of rolls, cereal, fruit, milk and juice.

Room Tip: Always take the time to check out the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisnokmail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aesparkle2002
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay overnight in while driving home...this was fine for that. We weren't overly impressed but we were only staying one night so it was fine. It was for the clean..the only thing in our room I had a problem with was there were stains on one of the cushions on the couch. Other than that the room was very clean. I was disappointed that we didn't have a blanket for the pull out couch. But oh well! The kids slept fine without it.
The breakfast was a simple breakfast but fine- donuts, toast, cereal, bagels, coffee, milk and juice.

Overall, this was fine for an overnight stay

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aesparkle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is an older hotel that offers all the basic comforts, including a small fridge & microwave at a reasonable rate. The problem was lack of sleep due to the trains blowing their horns all night! There should be an ordinance against this when all the hotels reside next to the tracks. Couldn't wait to check out. Next time we'll reconsider our travel itinerary and avoid Gallup all together.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
283 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I normally stay at higher end hotels, but let my daughter book this one. I was pleasantly surprised. Although a bit older, the hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were all pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and in good repair, also had a full kitchen. We had a one bedroom suite with a large living/dining/kitchen area with separate bedroom with two queen beds. Breakfast was good, but short on protein. Some have complained of the proximity to the train tracks, but from what we could see just about every hotel in town is near the track and honestly we didn't even hear the trains. Definitely a good hotel for a one-night stop and would be great for a multi-day stay in Gallup. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#17 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2003 W Route 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing