We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, very good. Did not have a microwave and...”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    119
    70
    54
See reviews for
128
108
61
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The town smells bad. The hotel also has a very strong odor. The pillows are dirty looking, good thing we always bring our own. Breakfast is not a highlight either. The breakfast room is tiny, not enough food to go around , there was no coffee. We had to go to Love's to buy coffee. We paid less in Flagstaff for a room and it was very clean and comfortable. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

By far the most obnoxious rudest motel manager/owner we have ever met. It started when we walked in with a coupon and asked if they were honoring them. He said yes but the room was on the second floor and they don't have an elevator. He could upgrade us to a room on the first floor for more and was very pushy and insistent about it. I asked to see the room on the second floor and he showed us the room on the first floor still telling us we should upgrade. When he showed us the second floor room and my wife started inspecting the room like she always does, opening drawers etc. to make sure there were no signs of anything we didn't want to take home with us he came all unglued. Started yelling "what are you doing? no! if you don't trust the room get out, go somewhere else". We always take a close look at the room especially at a $50 motel like this one. I don't know why he was afraid of the inspection unless there was something he didn't want us to find. We certainly weren't staying after that and went somewhere else. With all of the options for motels in Gallup you should avoid this one.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your concerns and feedback with your frustrations.
We do however have limited coupon rooms and unfortunately do not have an elevator. We do understand that when a guest wants to visually inspect or check a room for cleanliness or any other type issues that they may have with a room that is understandable. In this case we do not like for guests to strip the beds down or use any type items in the room such as the restroom, towels, sinks etc... while checking a room incase they decide they don't want the room, it ensures cleanliness for the next guest. Again thank you for the feedback and sorry you couldn't enjoy a stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here just as an overnight stop, and it was icy and cold outside. The sidewalks were mostly clear, and had been salted. The parking lot is large and has ample parking for all size vehicles. The hotel is located right off the main highway and close to a truck stop for gas. Upon check-in we were greeted by a friendly enough employee, and our room rate was wonderful! We always get the AAA rate which was $55.00 with tax! At this rate we really couldn't complain about the room, and I won't because it was not to bad. We had a 2-Queen bed room, the beds were average on a scale of comfort, and the window had a twin mattress/seat for a small child. The room had a flat screen TV, and the back wall was lined with mirrors, which I personally didn't like, but the room itself was clean and nice. The bathroom was a little outdated but it was clean and functional. Overall this was a nice stay and we will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! hope to see you on all your future trips through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room was big and clean. Internet was adequate. Staff very helpful. Beds are comfortable. Would try this brand again based on this experience. Do not know about breakfast. Refrigerator in room but no microwave.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LVJay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you on any future trips you may have through Gallup N.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
446 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
278 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#14 of 35 in Gallup
90 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Address: 3270 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing