We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good stop”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Still a good stop”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have now stayed here three (3) times and found it clean, quiet, and a good stop in Gallup. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable and offer a good night's sleep. The railroad and highway are not a problem. We did not hear any trains even though they pass rather close behind this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and your 3 times of staying with us. We hope to see you on all your future trips through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    84
    111
    65
    52
See reviews for
118
107
59
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durand, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The people were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, on the other hand!!!! it is served from 6am - 9am. we went at 7:30a - no napkins - no yogurt - the coffee machine was broken (they did repair that) no more milk! I guess the people who came later got nothing????> The front desk person said it was another employee who did not order supplies! Sorry.................this gave this hotel a black mark in our book.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judishia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our motel. I am sorry to hear about the lack of breakfast items during your stay and hope this type of situation does not happen in the future. Hope to see you on a future trip through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I am the current General Manager of a hotel. I am very critical of other hotels as I am with my own. I got to this hotel at 2am after traveling all night. I chose this hotel because it was right off the interstate. The gentleman who worked the desk was extremely rude at best. I was treated like I was imposing on his television time.
There was no elevater in the hotel and it was run down. You most definitely get what you pay for, however I checked in in the middle of the night and still paid $70. At check out the same gentleman was working and we still received the same rude service. I would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mzona18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you were not treated very nicely. I have spoken with the night staff and hope that this type of behavior does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The only reason I chose the hotel with this funny name is because of "Wyndham" . Wyndham has never let me down in the past so knowing Microtel would be at the bottom of the Wyndham food chain iI took a chance. I travel for pleasure often and I need, at the least, a good bed and shower of course amenities are great.Well Microtel in Gallup delivered. Coming off a brutal winter I can excuse the exterior assuming in the next few weeks they can address the landscape . Inside is a clean, thought out and modern renovation. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are 2 floors w/o elevator but have carts at entrance and on second floor so be forewarned. I discovered Microtel browsing a "hotel coupon " booklet and received a great deal. I will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One big draw back is lack of elevator so select ground floor or near exit stairwell. They do provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1peripatetictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was not happy with breakfast items running out and not being replaced and with the quality of juice and coffee. Nobody was around to check me out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about this issue and have spoken with the morning staff to ensure this doesn't continue to happen. Hope to see you on a future trip through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I do not understand the bad reviews, as with everything in life you get what you pay for. My wife and I drove 16 hrs and needed a place to sleep. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Yes the breakfast was not great but again you get what you pay for. And if the train keeps you from sleeping you must not have driven enough.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sailit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on a future trip through Gallup N.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
438 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
273 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 35 in Gallup
85 reviews
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gallup
SpringHill Suites Gallup
#11 of 35 in Gallup
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Address: 3270 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing